We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Done well and done right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm to your Saves list
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Done well and done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. Stayed for 4 nights in September in a Deluxe Junior Suite. Taxi from Tegel airport less than 20 Euros. Room was plenty big enough, very clean, was well maintained and really quiet. Room 623 was on a corner so two non-common walls, a third wall was against the fire well and a fourth faced the corridor. No noise from other rooms what so ever, fantastically quiet. It is in a great area with endless cuisine choices in all directions. Shopping galore. Train station across the road if you’re feeling confident – there are some great, free apps for your smart phone to help out with the train journey.
The hotel has gone the extra mile over and over. Front desk staff were all fabulous. Even when we were just waiting to go to the airport with our luggage they were attending to us with offers of drinks and nibbles. There is a taxi stand directly across the road which is always populated. The front desk offers running maps, bottles of water and apples for jogging the local area. Our bed was creaky and was fixed in under half an hour, no attitude, just friendly service. We requested neck support pillows on our way out and they were waiting inside the doorway of the room on our way in.
Breakfast is monumental. There is a mammoth tea station – over 20 varieties. Buttermilk, full cream, soy and skim for milk choices. Bread station with a mini bakery to choose from. Constantly refreshed hot food area, I didn’t see anything go low. Fresh salad selection (all ingredients separated so you could blend how you wanted) with feta, olives, cold meats. There was a separate cheese area and masses of yoghurts. Wide varieties of juices in an ice platform. Coffee made to order. Jams – at least a dozen with low sugar varieties included. Just wonderful.
Enjoyed the fitness area for treadmills, weights, cross trainer, exercise bike, fit-ball, yoga mats. Free water and towels. Staff came by at one stage offering bottled water whilst we were on the machines.
It’s a full service hotel. What ever you can’t find, just ask. The Concorde has found the balance between efficiency and friendly, quality service. Bravo!

Room Tip: The Delxue Junior Suite is very well sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    336
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
152
627
118
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is are third time in the concord hotel , no words to describe how amazing this hotel is !! If you go to Berlin that's the place to stay in ! The rooms the staff the concierge every small detail is perfect !!
We were staying in the 10th floor as a family for 4 nights.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souther England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was new to me, although I have been travelling for very many years to Berlin. The location is central and convenient for either business or leisure travellers. I stayed two nights for a business meeting. Everything about this hotel is very well thought out, and the staff are consistently cheerful and helpful. Even the most junior staff member greets you with a smile and a hello, and it makes such a difference.

Rooms are enormous with huge bathrooms and a spacious dressing area. Beds are very comfortable and sound insulation is excellent. Food is very good indeed. The meeting room we used had plenty of natural light.

The overall impression given by this hotel is not excessive luxury, but of everything being carefully thought out and very well designed around the needs of the guest - consistent high quality without being ostentatious. The staff and service were excellent. I liked it very much, it's definitely my new favourite hotel in Berlin.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This 5 star French owned Hotel, oozed high class service from arrival to departure.
We stayed 6 nights here and fairly utilised the Hotel well, stayed in the top floor suite, ate in the restaurant, a couple of drinks in the bar, as well as all that Club Etoile provides. I seemed to be the only person who ever used the Fitness Centre (plenty room for me to run around and do my thing).

The rooms are sizeable enough, finishing is good, bedding good - I like the King size bed with separate duvet... why we don't do this at home remains a mystery!

I guess the advice I'd give you if you are looking for 5 star Hotels in central Berlin - you may get a standard room with no breakfast - the way I saw it, we could stay in The Hotel Concorde then upgrade to suite - this actually added up to the same price as having a standard room in a comparable Hotel. Is it worth it...? Club Etoile makes it so - the staff here are the most pleasant I've came across in many a year and many a trip - Breakfast is continental style - with options of eggs, pancakes, crepes etc., tea options are excellent... served nicely sets you up - after your day out wandering the sites. A pre-dinner glass of wine (or 2 or 3) before heading out makes this a nice Hotel experience. 4pm check out - we were allowed to stay in lounge until we left the Hotel - we had a very late flight home so worked well for us.

I don't often single some people out but Jenny Ducki in the lounge was pleasant, knowledgeable and I've no idea how she managed to maintain that smile non-stop, a very pleasant person to meet. In saying this all of the staff displayed a positive persona - whether this is a great hiring process or it links to our experience of friendly locals over the week.

So, for a quick trip - you may not get to experience all of the Hotel - but at least you have the opportunity here.

Negatives, sauna area was out of action, Do not disturb signs don't fit on the handles... (fell off whenever I opened the door) that's it... that's the most I can come up with against this hotel in 6 nights stay.

Room Tip: Book Club Etoile, it builds for a greater experience and it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent 1 night at the Concorde Berlin on our way back from Poland. Having spent a few days at the Marriott at Potsdamer Platz, we decided to try a different part of the city. As a hotel Concorde is a non descript business hotel. Recommended only if you need to be near Kudamm. Though from a location perspective, if soaking in the berlin history is your main aim, would strongly recommend staying near Potsdamer platz area. Kudamm is theman shopping area with more restaurants - the nicer ones are all off the main street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Superb rooms, great location, outstanding service and one of the best breakfasts around. We were pleasantly surprised by just how world class this hotel is and even the room service surpassed our expectations.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel Concorde Berlin does everything that you would want from a European hotel: stylish, excellent facilities and above all superlative staff. If you can afford it, you so should go for a suite as this allows you exclusive access to their Club Etoile on the 11th floor. The perfect place just to chill whatever time of day with complementary drinks and delicious array of snacks. Great size of suites. Possibly the best hotel I have stayed in - with staff who just understand how to make guests feel welcomed and pampered. A very personal service. Top marks to the Concorde's management and trainers!

Room Tip: Go for a suite - it is so worth the money and offers astonishing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, EasyToBook, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.