We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm to your Saves list
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We made a two day reservation here for the last two nights of a week-long trip where we’d been staying away from the Berlin city center. Coming to the Hotel Concorde was a wonderful relief. One does not expect to need air conditioning in Germany. The Hotel Concorde has it, along with a very nice, well laid out, and very comfortable room. The room was very clean, dead quiet, the bed (a king, though it was a european style two-beds pushed together king) very comfortable, and the bathroom was great.

The location is nearly perfect: right in a main shopping district of Berlin (don’t miss the KaDeWe, about a 10 minute walk away), near to lots of good restaurants, and a half-block from a subway line that can easily reach anywhere in Berlin.

The Hotel Concierge gave us two very good suggestions for a night out, and the one we picked turned out to be delicious.

Their Internet was nice and fast, too.

When we return to Berlin, we will almost certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the streets for a quieter experience. Ours faced the courtyard a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Michael E,

Thank you so much for this great review and your
positive comments about the service.

I am very happy that you had such a nice and
enjoyable time in Berlin.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to
the Hôtel Concorde Berlin.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    325
    61
    19
    13
See reviews for
149
613
113
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cumbrian
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in December so this review is a bit late. Just thought i would stick on a few tips. The hotel is absolutely stunning, but it is also very expensive once there. We never paid for the breakfast and when we got there we were offered it for buy 1 get 1 free but this was still about £25, We decided to just use the Mcdonalds which is just over the road and actually very good as it is like a cafe and not the normal restaurant. It sells good pastries and awesome coffee. A pot of tea in the hotel also works out at about a tenner!
The hotel is very good but we just thought some things were a bit over priced. We would stay there again and we loved the pillow menu in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear dicka509,

Thank you very much for your positive review and the
nice comments.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel, the rooms were spacious and it is located in a very convenient place, minutes walk from the main shopping strip, walking distance from kadewe (def go to the food court level 6 and try some amazing German sausages!). Would definitely go again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Neil 186338,

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
Thanks so much for your compliments.

See you soon again in Berlin!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent hotel with EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE. Hotel has GREAT LOCATION just around the corner of K'damm with lots of shop. Also easy public transport to all sightseeing attractions.
Rooms are big and clean, comfortable bed, good quality and choice at breakfast buffet .
Overall very good hotel with conviniet location with friendly and VERY HELPFUL STAFF. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear BBuba,

Thank you so much for your great review. I am very pleased to
read that you had such a good time and enjoyed the friendly service
of staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Can't complain, very good standard. Clean rooms, good large breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Beds are a bit hard in my meaning, and the bathroom was not 100% in terms of comfort and standard. SPA was not really a SPA... just a hot tub (cold water) and 2x saunas. That's the only thing that brings down my rating. Overall a great hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Karonlina Smit,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you
liked the breakfast and the friendliness of staff.

I am sorry that the comfort and standard in the bathroom
was not what you expected. At this point I would appreciate
if you could give me more details as we want to improve
our service.

I am looking forward to hear from you.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good hotel, very comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff
LOCATION
Very well located for shopping and sightseeing, next to the K'damm with all its shops. Pleanty of nice restaurants nearby.
ROOM
We have upgraded the room and I think it was well spent money. The room was on the one of the highest floors with the very good view. Entrance to the lounge with some pastries and wines in the evening was nice. Bed comfortable, good soundproofing.
RECEPTION
Friendly, attentive and helpful.
We did not eat in the hotel as there are plenty fine places around. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the impressions of your stay. I am extremely pleased that you liked the rooms and I am happy to heat the compliments on our staff. I will share it with the entire team!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hôtel Concorde Berlin.

With all our best regards


Carsten Colmorgen
ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent hotel, exceptional internet service.

Avoid Brasserie Le Faubourg restaurant (inside the hotel) unless you are a German or look like a CEO of a company. Otherwise they will make you pay in advance for your food / drink, while everyone else will pay after they finish.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Ioannis S,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the Brasserie Le Faubourg.
In general guests pay after their lunch/dinner. To investigate in your case I would
appreciate if you could give us more details.

I am looking forward to hear from you.

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.