We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm to your Saves list
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin) (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

came with my wife for 4 night and took the Executive room
the room was big ,spotless and very comfortable
very nice and big bathroom with separate shower
the staff in the lounge where amazing very welcoming and helpful provides drinks & snacks and excellent breakfast in the morning
the hotel is in great location
highly recommended
will book there again on the next visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Hilus,

Thanks for your compliments about the service and
the team in the club lounge.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time
with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you
back very soon.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Yours,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    421
    76
    26
    15
See reviews for
190
762
142
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is really an excellent hotel in every possible way. Definitely 5-star quality in all aspects: very large, beautiful rooms (including walk-in closet, a huge bathroom with both bath and shower and very lovely products from Annick Goutal, excellent multimedia-equipment with over 60 channels and you can even stream your favourite radiostation :)). The beds were excellent as well and the rooms are very soundproof.
The breakfast buffet is actually the best I've ever seen: 8 freshly squeezed juices, champagne (the real deal), 20-something different teas, around 15 kind of cheeses, smoked salmon in 3 ways , an enormous amount of cured meats, eggs in every possible way, waffles, crepes, fresh fruit, exquisite pastry.... and I mentioned only a small part.
The restaurant located in the hotel (Brasserie Le Faubourg) is excellent as well: Michelin star-quality dining at very reasonable prices. We had the 5 course Collection Culinaire and we loved every part of it (but most of all the incredible Latte Macchiato of Duck mmmmmm).
And the best part of the hotel: the service! Wow. Really. We felt welcome from the first steps we set into the hotel: everyone is always friendly (not as 'distant posh' like in some other 5 star-hotels). A small example: there was a minor problem with our WIFI in the room (the signal was too faint) but it was restored in no less than 5 (!) minutes (they gave us our own router :)).
I think you get the picture: we really loved this hotel and can't recommend it enough. A real gem!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Svekke,

Wow - thanks for this absolutely fabulous review.

I am very proud to read that we inspired you with
the service and friendliness.
Passed all your words to my team and they were really
happy as well.

We are really looking forward to welcoming back
soon here in Berlin City!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

First class Hotel.Great location. Stayed on Dec 4th to 9th #1026 (Executive Floor). Spacious room,Large Bathroom with oversize tub and separate shower. Very clean.
Executive lounge provides drinks & snacks from 7am to 9pm. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Hans F,

I am happy to hear that you enoyed your
stay, especially the service in our wonderful
club lounge on the 11th floor. Thanks for
your compliments!

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during the Berlin Christmas Markets, 8th - 9th December 2012.

The location of the hotel was fine. The only downside was unless you wanted to do some shopping, you were too far away from the main xmas markets. If you wanted to reach the biggest xmas market you would have to take the metro or walk, which would take you about half an hour, depending on how fast you walk.
We never tried the dinner at the hotel, so can't comment, but their breakfast was perfect and no complaints there.

The only complaint was the pillows they provided, were very soft and not very comfortable. I'd suggest that they replace them with firmer pillows.

The plus side was that we had a very heavy fall of snow while we were there,
and it made the experience even better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear firebir,

Thanks for your review. I am happy that you had
a good stay - especially because of the wonderful snow.

We have about 66 Christmas markets here in Berlin and
a few were close by the hotel - please do not hesitate to
check with concierge team for special requests.

I am looking forward to welcoming back very soon and
wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a lovely experience in this hotel and cannot fault it. The bedroom was large. Being two girls away on a long weekend and a bit dippy we had to pester the concierge who was extremely patient and most helpful. The elevtors (4 of them) were fast and efficient, never crowded and we never had to wait more than a few seconds. I am saying that as I have read the other comments. The breakfast was amazing. We did not have lunch or dinner in the hotel but there is a lovely Italian restaurant next door with reasonably priced food and drinks with a good atmosphere. I can recommend the salads especially. It was especially nice to come back to the hotel for a nice bath as it was cold out. The bath was huge as was the bathroom. The train/tube station was near by and transport was very easy. Wifi was very fast, TV has some English channels which is not usual for Germany. However you will not watch much TV as Berlin is a great place to visit with lots to see and do. This was my second visit to Berlin and it is a very changing city and I noticed a big difference from the last time I went about six years ago. This hotel is lovely and I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very good staff at the hotel, service whenever you want.
Large, nice room. Although what was described as "Walk in closet", only meant that the room was divided with large closets ...
Large bathroom with two sinks, tub and separate shower.
But poor sitting opportunities to be a large double room; only one chair.
Good Work Area, good lcd tv. Fast, free internet.
Very good room service. Cozy breakfast restaurant, good service and a great breakfast buffet with everything you need. Also a chef who makes omelettes and anything else you want .
Evening restaurant not tested.









Very good staff at the hotel, service whenever you want.
Large, nice room. Although what was described as "Walk in closet", only meant that the room was divided with large closets ...
Large bathroom with two sinks, tub and separate shower
But poor sitting opportunities to be one large double room; only one chair.
Good working area, good LCD TV. Fast, free internet.
Very good room service. Cozy breakfast restaurant, good service and a great breakfast buffet with everything you need. Also a chef who makes omelettes and anything else you want ..
Evening restaurant not tested

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Until the fall of the Wall, Berlin was a cold, dirty, forlorn city where not much happened unless you were part of the "alternative" movements. When the Wall dropped in 1989, the whole world flocked to Berlin to invest in any possible piece of real estate. Hotels mushroomed, new areas were built up, the city cleaned up to become a great place for work or play.

Potsdamer Platz received its fair share of new hotels, and Kurfurstendamm got a lot of them too. Which means that travellers have endless choice, from the cheapest youth hostels to the most luxurious 7-Star Adlon.

If you just want a good location, an excellent bed, very good service, and a perfectly clean and working hotel, go to the Concorde. It's pretty much ideally located on the corner of K-Damm and Augsburger St. It's a modern hotel, without the extravagance of some of the more trendy places. Prices are reasonable, and if you have access to the Club floors, the lounge is great with all the usual goodies provided.

Just one thing: the business center is OK, but there was only one printer in there when I went, and it had been disconnected for some reason. Small improvement required here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Kiki051,

I am very pleased to read your detailed and positive
review about the hotel.

Thanks for your compliments to the club lounge on
the 11th floor.

I hope to welcoming you back very soon!

Kindest regards

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#1 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#5 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#20 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HRS, Odigeo, ACCOR, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.