We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm to your Saves list
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel rooms are tastefully decorated and seem recently renovated. Wifi and wired internet connections are available and are included in the room price. However, it seemed that only 2 devices could be attached to a room's Wifi at one time, which could be a problem if 2 or more guests have both a laptop PC and a mobile device! The location is great, with restaurants and shopping nearby as well as U-Bahn and S-Bahn stops nearby. It is also close to the Zoo. A Vapiano restaurant on the corner of the hotel was open rather late and was rather reasonably priced. The staff there was very professional and courteous. Breakfast was also included in our room rate, and it was fantastic, with a wide variety of breakfast food and drink and also an area where a chef would make an omelet or similar food according to your request.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Todd_Whitehurst,

I am so pleased to ready your fantastic review.
On request it also possible to add more account for the wireless lan
in the room. Please ask our friendly reception staff.

Thanks for your compliments about the room decor and the
breakfast buffet.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    336
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
152
627
118
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location was perfect! It is an easy walk to the shopping district and close to the hop on hop off tour location to access the sites of Berlin. The staff was helpful with questions we had about the surrounding area and the customs of Germany. We would stay at the Hotel Concorde again without question.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Deek09,

Thank you so much for your kind words about
the helpful staff and the good service.
I am very happy that you will return to the Hotel Concorde.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

excellent location for stay in germany..................with in few hundred metres of berlin zoo and als to the main market area.................rooms are small and hotel provides free wifi..............reception staff is extremely helpful............they helped us to book a great city tour...............guy named sam is very nice and always ready to help.............was bit disappointed with breakfast as we had breakfast included in the tariff but everytime the lady at breakfast venue would say that its not included and would take 10 minutes to confirm and this happened every time.................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear docmv,

Thanks for your positive review! I am very happy that you liked the service
and the location as well.
Thanks for the compliments about our concierge Sam.

Hope to see you soon again.

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We arrived early and were offered the option to upgrade giving us better room and access to the private lounge on the 11th floor. We could check in straightaway which was much appreciated after the early flight. You can visit Club Etoile anytime until 10 pm including breakfast, mid afternoon cakes and then evening drinks and delicious snacks.In a hectic weekend of sightseeing this proved to be a godsend.
ALL of the staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous as well as extremely efficient. We were even allowed in the club after check out on our last day when we returned for our stored luggage.
The room was perfect. Quiet, spacious with a very nice bathroom. The location is great too with so many restaurants and bars in the vicinty. The city tour hop on/off buses leave from stops nearby.This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definitely stay here again.
Berlin was fantastic. Try to visit the Reichstag dome. You are given an audio tour as you walk up to the top. The tour points out all Berlin's landmarks giving you an unrivalled view of the city. You need to register online before you go- it is very busy- but absolutely unmissable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear MrsHug91,

Thank you so much for this great review!
I am very proud to hear that we were able to exceed your
expecations in all points.
I will pass your compliments to the entire team - especially
to my colleagues from the club lounge.

We are looking forward to welcoming back soon!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was attending a conference in Berlin, where everything took place at Hotel Concorde. It was a joy to stay here. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and service minded. The room was very spacious, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. My room had both both a big bathtub and a separate shower in addition. Wifi is free at the hotel, and is working nicely.

The breakfast and lunch was very good.

Conference areas was also very nice, and the staff did and excellent job replenishing the coffee and snacks, that was available in the areas just outside the meeting rooms.

The hotel is situated not far from the Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche, the Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten and the famous shopping center KaDeWe.

I would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Lars-GL,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comments about the friendliness of
the front desk staff - I will pass this to all of my colleagues.

We hope to welcome you back for a private stay -
Berlin during christmas time is beautyful!

Best Wishes,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights with a small baby. Checking in, a great baby cot was already installed for us. The room was spacious (51m in the Delux Room King Bed) which is great for our baby to wonder around and explore the room. The location is great and there's a Vapiano restaurant just on the corner so for us it was a blessing. It was a great stay and we loved it there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Erez133,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with your young family!

We will share your compliments with the entire team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Greetings from Berlin


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager


ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Large spacious rooms and bathrooms, free fast wifi, the front desk and concierge were very helpful and friendly, location excellent for shopping, reasonable price-excellent choice which I will highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear dkemt,
Hello from Berlin to Singapore,

Thank you very much for this brief and positive report about your stay here in Berlin and especially for the words about our staff. We will share it with the entire team!

Thank you for recommending us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kindest regards from the Hôtel Concorde Berlin

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.