We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added EastSeven Berlin Hostel to your Saves list
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Schwedter Strasse 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Korbeek-Dijle, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you are looking for a nice hostel in Prenzlauer Berg, this is a good choice. This place is cheap, clean, the staff is friendly, and you'll have everything you need. Maybe the idea of shared bathrooms isn't that appealling, but there are several ones, so you don't have to wait, and they are perfectly clean.
The hostel is close to the U-bahn, and there are several good bars, restaurants and little shops around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    89
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
19
101
85
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at EastSeven for three nights early April and had an amazing time. From the moment we set foot in the hostel, it was clear it had been optimised for the best travelling experience possible. The facilities are outstanding. Comfortable beds, thick walls which allow you to get a good night's rest, proper showers (a rarity in European travels) & the most helpful staff around.

The boutique size of the hostel gives it a real intimacy and makes it easy to meet new people. The location is also a big plus, it's rare to have Alexanderplatz within walking distance but have the amazing op-shop culture and grungy streets of East Berlin at your doorstep.

A special mention for the lounge which provided us with many new friends, good nights and sensationally cheap beers. There are also some great food places nearby (try the Memory Cafe's bibimbap, a solid + unexpectedly brilliant replacement for a big breakfast if ever there was one) and some dirty joints for a late night bite on the home from a night out.

Last tip. For coffee lovers you must stop by The Barn on Schönhauser Allee (8) and get your coffee on. It will blow your mind and possibly something else (as it did the coffee lover among us.

Enjoy your stay in Berlin, if you book with EastSeven I can guarantee it'll be a great time. Simply park yourself in the lounge and let the good times begin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My time here was the best I had during my 2 months travelling around Europe. I had great people in my dorm and it was also easy to meet people in the common area/kitchen. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. You can get your washing done, cheap coffee and beer, and an excellent guide to the city. Perfectly located near U-Bahn, supermarket, restaurants, bars, clubs, shops etc. Spacious 8-bed dorm with half single beds, half bunk - I was so happy to be able to sleep in a single bed!

Just be prepared to drag your bag up the stairs

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

No downside at this hostel. Located close to the U-bahn, which connects you to any spot in Berlin. Staff is really friendly, helpful and they run their stuff efficiently. Rooms and bathrooms are spotless, and the HotSplots operated WiFi is free. Definitely recommended. Neighborhood is fine too, quite, and some good restaurants around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed at EastSeven several times while I was part-time studying at a university in Berlin and I'm glad I found the place! From the first moment I entered the hostel I was treated more as a friend than a guest and I can't thank the staff enough for being very friendly, supportive and helpful! Especially after stressful university days I really appreciated to have nice conversations at the reception or in the cosy kitchen/lounge area both with fellow guests and staff members. The hostel was always very clean and well organised, the location is perfect, the breakfast is great value for 2 Euros and I can't think of one single thing to complain about! I would always choose EastSeven again if I was looking for a place to stay in Berlin. Thanks again to Christian, Caro, Steffi, Sebastian and all the other wonderful staff members!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Situated close to the center, yet in a quiet neighborhood. very clean, rooms, bathrooms, kitchen. Very nice garden (though it was covered in snow while I was there), Wi-Fi working fine in rooms as well. Very safe, close to super market, underground and bars if someone is interested.
Overall I enjoyed my stay there, I would appreciate friendlier staff, but overall, it was great. I would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay if traveling alone! It has a great atmosphere, it is quiet enough to sleep easily, but also easy to find people to go out partying if that is what you'd rather do! I found the kitchen and common space to be a great, stress free place to meet people. Also, it is so clean, you could eat from the floors. I would recommend this place to anyone!! (Plus the coffee is great!)

Room Tip: The 8 person dorms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EastSeven Berlin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Address: Schwedter Strasse 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EastSeven Berlin Hostel.. your Hostel, right in the Centre of Berlin. The EastSeven Berlin Hostel is THE small and relaxed Hostel in Berlin - the ideal place for travellers seeking the true spirit of Berlin. Relax in the Hostel´s beautiful garden after strolling around lively Berlin districts Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. Staying with us puts you right in the centre of these vibrant districts with their exciting sights.Experience the difference to a big Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your EastSeven Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East7 Berlin Hostel
Eastseven Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EastSeven Berlin Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.