We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added EastSeven Berlin Hostel to your Saves list
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Schwedter Strasse 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location only 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Berlin. One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in, with a great kitchen and bathrooms.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
A little noisy with doors slamming and I think walls quite thin.
Would be hesitant to stay when the hostel was fully booked as the common areas and kitchen were not large, and the number if bathrooms seemed a little limited.
That said, great atmosphere and good place to meet other travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    98
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
112
99
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very helpful staff. Bathrooms and rooms were immaculate and cleaned regularly. Breakfast for 2 euros was nothing fancy, but all we needed. Everything was well-maintained and decorated. Great location in a quieter part of Berlin, but with lots of good restaurants to discover. An easy subway ride to everything else you want to see. We stayed in the winter, so couldn't use the outside patio, but I'm sure it's great in the spring/summer. I highly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hostel has the lot; clean rooms, clean bathrooms, very helpful staff, really nice social area and kitchen, cheap beer and in a great location.

I visited in February when it got as cold as MINUS 16...but our room provided a perfectly warm retreat after exploring all day or having come in at the end of a long night.

We stayed in a private room on the top floor so there was no noise at all, the shared bathroom was very clean and I never had to wait for the shower.

Overall I would hugely recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor is serenely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. The standard of cleanliness is very high, the rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable, the staff members were friendly and helpful, the kitchen was functional and well equipped and the overall atmosphere was great. I would warmly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic, friendly hostel in a great area of Berlin. We stayed in a private room on the top floor. The room was spacious, airy, and comfortable. The shared bathroom facilities were spotless and I never saw another soul in them. I really can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went with my wife and daughter for a long weekend in Berlin. Chose the hostel on it's reviews and it lived up to all expectations. The staff were friendly and information - thanks! We had a fantastic time in this small intimate place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Loved my time at this hostel would be one of the best I have stayed in. Amazing staff always happy to help. Great common area for meeting like minded travelers. A big mix from families to single travellers to small groups. Kitchen not that I used it looked well equiped. Bathroom and rooms have everything that you need and are extremely clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EastSeven Berlin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Address: Schwedter Strasse 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EastSeven Berlin Hostel.. your Hostel, right in the Centre of Berlin. The EastSeven Berlin Hostel is THE small and relaxed Hostel in Berlin - the ideal place for travellers seeking the true spirit of Berlin. Relax in the Hostel´s beautiful garden after strolling around lively Berlin districts Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. Staying with us puts you right in the centre of these vibrant districts with their exciting sights.Experience the difference to a big Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your EastSeven Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East7 Berlin Hostel
Eastseven Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EastSeven Berlin Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.