We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is no sin to love Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee to your Saves list
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Schoenhauser Allee 5, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
18
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Stayed on the second floor. Apartment is great, everything here you'll need: towels, hair dryer, kettle, oven etc also free wifi. It's a good location which is close to a supermarket n not far to walk to most touristy things. The big let down of this apartment was the noise. I got woken up by a loud thumping bass coming from next door. Wouldn't want to stay anymore than 1 or 2 nights .

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

5 of us stayed at this apartment in June 2012 for 2 nights. we paid about £60 each for the 2 nights.

Check in was very straight forward. Our 2 bedroomed apartment was amazing. Very spacious and extremley clean. The kitchen and bathroom were huge. plenty of space for the 5 of us.

The location for transport links is really good. with an underground station not even 5 minutes walk away.

There are plenty of little bars and restaurants to eat at within 20 mins walk from these apartments.

A taxi from the airport to these apartments will cost about 20 euro.

Excellent location for getting the sites in to, the raido tower isnt far and we managed to visit the wall and holocaust museum etc which are only a few underground tube stops away.

Had a fantastic 2 night break. would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed in this apartment last weekend. And I must say it exceeded my expectations. The kitchen, living, bedrooms, and bathroom were much larger than I expected them to be. The kitchen was fully stocked (kettle, coffee maker, microwave, pots and pans, plates, cuttlery etc..., it even included washing liquid and sponge which I was not expecting).

The internet worked fine! they provided towels! and its clean and modern.

The apartments also have huge character windows which I loved.
The location was also spot on, close to everything and the supermarket is very close.
My only complaint is that I didn't like the shower head, but I'm being a bit particular on this one.

I highly recommend staying here and I would def stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice and comfortable apartment, very good location for trips in Berlin, possibility to park the car in neighborhood, we recommend OTA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Feng Shui Hotel Melarose
Feng Shui Hotel Melarose
#355 of 668 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments - Metzer Strasse
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#28 of 189 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments Zehdenicker Strasse
Prenzlauer Berg
Brilliant Apartments
Brilliant Apartments
#3 of 338 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Mitte
Old Town Apartments - Gartenstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee

Address: Schoenhauser Allee 5, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most popular Berlin district, Mitte, our apartment house boasts the old Berlin-style flair. Built in 1900, the entire building was completely renovated in 2000. Beautiful paintings in the staircase emphasize the individual style of the building. The apartments themselves are characterized in particular by their size. Families or groups of friends can especially benefit from the spacious layouts. All apartments are arranged around a landscaped courtyard. The apartments in the front building feature a street-side balcony. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms with tubs or showers and a free wireless-internet connection. Towels and bed linen are provided.Within walking distance of our apartment house are the Hackescher Markt area and Alexanderplatz, with the TV Tower and Museum Island. Our apartments offer the ideal base for exploring Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.