We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee to your Saves list
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Schoenhauser Allee 5, 10119 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

5 of us stayed at this apartment in June 2012 for 2 nights. we paid about £60 each for the 2 nights.

Check in was very straight forward. Our 2 bedroomed apartment was amazing. Very spacious and extremley clean. The kitchen and bathroom were huge. plenty of space for the 5 of us.

The location for transport links is really good. with an underground station not even 5 minutes walk away.

There are plenty of little bars and restaurants to eat at within 20 mins walk from these apartments.

A taxi from the airport to these apartments will cost about 20 euro.

Excellent location for getting the sites in to, the raido tower isnt far and we managed to visit the wall and holocaust museum etc which are only a few underground tube stops away.

Had a fantastic 2 night break. would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
15
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed in this apartment last weekend. And I must say it exceeded my expectations. The kitchen, living, bedrooms, and bathroom were much larger than I expected them to be. The kitchen was fully stocked (kettle, coffee maker, microwave, pots and pans, plates, cuttlery etc..., it even included washing liquid and sponge which I was not expecting).

The internet worked fine! they provided towels! and its clean and modern.

The apartments also have huge character windows which I loved.
The location was also spot on, close to everything and the supermarket is very close.
My only complaint is that I didn't like the shower head, but I'm being a bit particular on this one.

I highly recommend staying here and I would def stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice and comfortable apartment, very good location for trips in Berlin, possibility to park the car in neighborhood, we recommend OTA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived at the OTA offices we were met by a very friendly and helpful Nico. She walked us to our apartment and gave us tips of where to go to eat and drink near by.
It was quite an effort to walk up to the third floor but worth it when we got to our clean, well decorated and well equipped apartment. The bathroom was large with a decent shower and the kitchen had all we needed, even coffee and teabags which I wasn't expecting for a self-catered apartment. Only downfall was the beds although incredibly comfortable I was expecting a double but got twin beds. We pushed them together but I quite often fell through the gap!
Great location, 1 min walk to the U-bahn and only one stop to the main area of Alexanderplatz and the apartment is situated 2 doors down from the higly recommended White Trash bar and restaurant which also has live music - book before you go as always packed. Food is more american than German but delicious! Strong cocktails too...
Overall a great little apartment which suited us down to the ground in a great location and excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was truly an awesome place to stay. We were a group of four friends, ending up paying a total of about €100 a night. That's not far from a hostel price, only we had complete privacy and our own kitchen, bathroom, etc! It was all modern and clean, too. Beds were big and comfortable, kitchen well-equipped and shower facilities more than adequate.

The location was excellent too, very centrally located, within walking distance of several attractions and just a paper airplane's throw from the U-bahn and trams. Also look out for the crazy restaurant next door, White Trash Fast Food, whose menu is vast and full of abusive language.

Service was top notch; just remember to call them 30 minutes ahead of your arrival, as their office is a bit up the street from the actual apartment building. You get a very decent folder with tips of what to do, both locally and around town, and the OTA office can provide you with vouchers and discounts to various sights around Berlin.

Room Tip: If you for some reason are not fully mobile, remember to ask for an apartment not too many floors up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee

Address: Schoenhauser Allee 5, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most popular Berlin district, Mitte, our apartment house boasts the old Berlin-style flair. Built in 1900, the entire building was completely renovated in 2000. Beautiful paintings in the staircase emphasize the individual style of the building. The apartments themselves are characterized in particular by their size. Families or groups of friends can especially benefit from the spacious layouts. All apartments are arranged around a landscaped courtyard. The apartments in the front building feature a street-side balcony. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms with tubs or showers and a free wireless-internet connection. Towels and bed linen are provided.Within walking distance of our apartment house are the Hackescher Markt area and Alexanderplatz, with the TV Tower and Museum Island. Our apartments offer the ideal base for exploring Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.