We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stresemannstrasse 49, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #178 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Vilseck, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place was great it was closes to just about everywhere. also had the nicest staff. I went there with my husband and two boys ages 7 months and 2 years old. they were so great. My kids really didnt have anything to do there but i was ok with that. where it is there is so much to do. it is also right down from the zoo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our rooms and our central location.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Center.

Best wishes

Jens Meissner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    460
    165
    33
    17
See reviews for
253
279
64
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights in Feb. It is a nice, modern and clean hotel. It was also expensive perhaps because I booked last minute. Decent breakfast. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby/restaurant but cable in the rooms. Having a tablet didn't allow me to connect to the internet in my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Steven09,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our rooms, our breakfast and our free wifi.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Center.

Best wishes

Jens Meissner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A nice hotel with the standard Holiday Inn Express amenities. Very good breakfast with espresso coffee. Very good location close to Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburg Gate.
The rooms are very small with very limited space for wardrobe and a small desk for work. Appropriate for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our rooms, our breakfast and our central location.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Center.

Kind regards

Jens Meissner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiesbaden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very small. I reserved a family room and it was just a double bed and a small fold out couch. Not very spacious. The hotel was very quiet. The only other thing I disliked was that there was no free internet in the room. The breakfast area served traditional german food lunch meat, breads, yogurt and some fruit. It was adequate. It was within walking distance from most of the sites. 5-10 minutes to potsdam square or checkpoint charlie. Thee is a great italian restaurant on the next street over. I would recommend it for families. There is a parking garage for the hotel. A little expensive, 19 Euros a day but your vehicle is not parked on the street and its safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Christina D,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our rooms, our breakfast, our free wifi and our central location.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Center.

Best wishes

Jens Meissner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Room is very basic, but good value for money. Reception staff always ready to help.
Continental breakfast with a good choice. Easy access to main city attractions, approx. 400m to the nearest metro station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Katakal,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our rooms, our breakfast and our central location.

Our staff is always there for our guests to answer questions and to help them feel welcome.
I´m happy that you enjoy your stay and will comeback.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Jens Meissner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Usual stuff really, clean, functional and a "you know what you're getting" breakfast thrown in. Made more memorable by the good reception staff and the welcome that they gave me and my colleague. Well done HIE Berlin, you staff are trained (and still training) well, it made a difference to a dull business trip.

Room Tip: odd numbered rooms are at the rear, and therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear WiltshireDruid,

First of all, our staff was very pleased with your praise. Thank you for it.
Our staff is always there for our guests to answer questions and to help them feel welcome.
I´m happy that you enjoy your stay and will comeback.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Jens Meissner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights when visited Jan-Feb at Berlin snooker Germanmmasters14. Near by some tourist attraction: B.Tor,Chpoint Charlie,Sony Center etc. Quite near by airport 20min. Staff ok+helpfull. Many tv-channels. Peacefull area and hotel.Next time I will chose this too.Only minus breakfast can be more rich/various quality..

Room Tip: Upper level are better?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear forzen69,

thank you for your visit and taking the time to write this nice review. I hope you had a good time in Berlin and look forward to welcome you back next year.

Sincerely
Jens Meissner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Address: Stresemannstrasse 49, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#128 Family Hotel in Berlin
#141 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart! at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre perfectly located at the Tempodrom and just 10 minutes walking distance from the new center of Berlin, the famous Potsdamer Platz and the Sony Center. The beautiful and grand Friedrichstrasse, Unter den Linden, Check Point Charlie and the storied Brandenburg Gate can easily be reached. Also the legendary boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well known department store KaDeWe and the Alexanderplatz are easily accessible. Great connections to both fair grounds and the airports Tegel (TXL) and Schoenefeld (SXF).After a good sleep in one of our 256 modern rooms, all with air condition, high speed internet and coffee and tea maker, start with our complimentary buffet breakfast, possibly enjoying our summer terrace. At our Business Corner in the lobby we offer Free WIFI.If on business, make a bargain with our BUSINESS PACKAGE or for leisure, buy tickets for Madame Tussauds, Legoland, Berlin Sightseeing or Concerts (Holiday on Ice, Lionel Richie, Robin Gibb) directly at the reception.Kids Stay Free Policy at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre: Children under 18 years stay free in their parents' room using the sofa bed.Meet Smart! At Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre meetings and trainings for up to 45 people will be a great success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.