We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk off your breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Hotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Maritim Hotel Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stauffenbergstrasse 26, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Surrey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Walk off your breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel large and comfortable rooms - but did miss having tea and coffee facilities in room which I would have expected in this quality hotel.
Excellent breakfasts with so much choice .
It is 10 - 15 mins walk to get anywhere really(Potsdamer Platz) where there are some good restaurants and bars. We actually waked all the way to the Reichstag building- but that is quite a walk - and easy to get lost!
Staff all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guests,

With pleasure we have read your friendly comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time.

Due to space and for safety reasons tea and coffee making facilities are not part of the standard equipment of our rooms, but of course they are available for our guests on request at our Reception at any time.

We hope you will visit us again occasionally and send our best regards

Yours,
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    261
    79
    20
    5
See reviews for
44
156
62
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Beautiful decor and large, comfortable room. Air conditioning very quiet and efficient. Wonderful breakfasts with huge choice. Very stylish bar with great cocktails! Hotel is about a ten minute walk from Potsdamer Platz.
Only minor negative is that wifi isn't free- would have expected it in a hotel of this class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your visit and your positive feedback at Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our services.

We hope to be able soon to offer free Wifi also. Currently we work on an improvement, but our hands are still tied by contract at the moment. We ask for your understanding in this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel, if your travel brings you to Berlin.
Kindest regards

MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Good food, excellent room even for a single person. Staff friendly. exceptionally clean throughout. Breakfast was excellent. Everything you could wish for. Excellent restaurant and bar meals were also available a little cheaper.

Room Tip: It is a very large hotel, I was on the second floor but did not hear any noise. It is a bit out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting us and taking the time for an evaluation here. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and were satisfied with the conditions. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel occasionally. In this hope we send our best regards

MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, Flintshire, UK
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked a tour of Berlin and Harz Mountains and our first impression was this hotel and it was a WOW impression. Compared equally to good Asian hotels and that is good. Spotless, everywhere one looked. Good sized bedroom with everything where it should be. Sumptuous carpet in corridors to absorb sound. Air conditioning was good and needed to be, as it was 39 degrees outside. The breakfast was excellent, as good as the best, good quality food well prepared. The staff were top rated, well presented, courteous, efficient, smiley and spoke good English, as do so many Germans.
The hotel is well positioned being 8 minutes, pleasant, walk to Potsdamer Platz and near to the 200 route for busses. Ask the concierge about bus tickets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guests,

What a pleasure for us to read such a superb review. So we thank you for these lovely comments about our facilities and service and will gladly forward your praise to our staff. We hope we can host you again, when your next travel brings you to Berlin.

Thanks again and kindest regards
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed few days for huge conference and overall experience was very good. Great spaces, food is excellent, rooms are clean and big and well equipped. Service was "Made in Germany". In fact Berlin is great place for conferencing and Maritim Hotel is very good choice in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very grateful about your positive evaluation regarding your stay at our hotel and also very pleased that you were satisfied with the facilities and service. In the hope we can welcome you back occasionally for business or private visits in Berlin, we send our best regards

MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Everything positive in this hotel. Room plush with all you would want for a lovely stay.
Bathroom big and very clean so were the rooms and reception areas.Food wonderful. Evening meal different but very nice and the breakfast out of this world including champagne!!!!!! Would highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you so much for this great review of your stay at our hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to read your kind comments and we hope to be able to host you again on any future visits in Berlin.

Sincerely yours,
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were part of a group on tour. Room, hotel and breakfast were excellent. However evening meals could have been a bit more imaginative. Very nouveau cuisine - not much colour, mainly chicken. Short on vegetables.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time for a feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. With pleasure we have noted that you were generally satisfied. Your citicisms about the evening meals we have forwarded to our Head Chef. We regret that we have not met your expectations in this regard. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings.

We hope you will visit us again when your travels brings you to Berlin.

Kind regards
MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Berlin

Address: Stauffenbergstrasse 26, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte , Tiergarten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Berlin
#58 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#72 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#85 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maritim Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Maritim Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.