We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply basic, unfussy hotel. Close to metro and good restaurants” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue Berlin to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue Berlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emser Strasse 19-20, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Neukolln)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #523 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Simply basic, unfussy hotel. Close to metro and good restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We chose this three star hotel because of its location and the fact that we planned to spend more time exploring Berlin than sitting in a hotel room. Metro very close with an impressive range of restaurants close by. Basic comfort rooms. Basic but adequate breakfast. Breakfast room is dour not a place to linger over the weak coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or inner court yard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    20
    12
    32
See reviews for
20
29
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I am sitting in Bellevue now and waiting to go to the airport and decided to write a review while I have some time.
Room was clean and spacious, Breakfast very good, stuff were very friendly and helpful, Internet fast and reliable, price per night was cheap, location is good-10 min walk to Kurfustendamm which is the main street for shopping (Oxford street in London), also you can take sightseeing bus from there. I m very happy with everything and recommend it to everybody!

Комната была чистой и большой, завтра очень хороший, персонал приветливый и дружелюбный, интернет быстрый и надежный, местоположение хорошее-10 минут до Kurfustendamm, самая главня улица магазинов, оттуда можно также взять туристический автобус. В общем, я очень довольна своим пребыванием и рекомендую всем!

Room Tip: I stayed in room n6 and was very happy with that. It has twin beds though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel 5 days & couldn't fault it, the room was a bit small but being solo was no real problem. The shower/toilet was immaculate, the shower powerful & easy controls. A few good restaurants nearby, & the local ambience was terrific.
I recommend getting the Berlin transport pass ( I had the 72 hour one) & you can use it on U-Bahn, S-Bahn, any bus, also gives loads of discount on museums, boat trips etc..

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We opted for this hotel as it was in our budget range and we were happy to find a no-frills place with good transport links. We had booked 2 single rooms and when we arrived, there was a major discrepancy between the standard of the 2 rooms. Our main issue was the first room we were given which was clearly a make shift room and the bathroom was appaling. The shower and toilet cubicle were situated in a carpeted coridoor ajoined to the room. This coridoor was also a PUBLIC FIRE EXIT! In fairness it was secured with an inadequate bolt but 2 additional doors opened onto public fire escape stairs as well as into the main walkway of the hotel! It was really unerving and we did not feel comfortable! Also despite being told no one could get in, there was a lock from the main bedroom into the bathroom which contradicted this, so in the event of a fire you wouldnt be able to access the fire escape if you were asleep. I doubt this is legal and I expect this does not comply with heath and safety standards whatsoever. Either way, we did not feel safe. This was not a bathroom, it was clearly an example of utilising extra space to make an extra second rate en suite bathroom. On top of this, old carpet on a bathroom floor is both unhygenic and unpleasant.
The main sleeping area of the room was basic and OK, however compared to the other single room we were given there were some big differences despite being the same price. The carpet wasn't fitted to this room, just folded at the edges of the walls and was rather grubby! The second room was fine, totally acceptable, simple but more than adequate and much nicer than the 'Fire escape room' with proper fixtures and fittings and a real bathroom.
In fairness the staff dealt with our issues promptly and pretty painlessly. We explained our reasons for wanting another room and they offered to swap it and waiver the extra charges, which was commendable.
Once we were in the 2 other rooms they were fine and we proceeded to have a comfortable stay in rooms that were clean and suitable.
Location was OK, very quiet, and it was only 10 mins walk to the nearest U-Bahn which allows you to get anywhere in the city. There is a great diner called Route 66 just at the end of the street, there is also an allnight garage called "Come In" just up the road, handy for midnight snacks!!!
Overall I would definitley stay elsewhere next time, the room drama caused unwelcomed stress to our holiday as well as wasting time. I don't feel it was good value for money and would have prefered to stay in a hostel. It wasnt the cheapest option we could have chosen but we wanted something a bit nicer, unfortunately it turned out to be a bad decision. We booked via another site opposed to directly and breakfast wasn't included in the deal. I think this sort of pension environment that is charging the rates that is it should automatically provide a breakfast to all guests in the price instead of whacking on another 7 EUROS. It was a budget option, however I think basics such as free WI-FI etc should be made accessable to guests.
If the place had been cheaper I wouldnt have complained so much, but I just feel for the money we paid we could have had a far more comfortable stay in another guesthouse or budget hotel.
All in all, pleasant, helpful staff but the actual place is very outdated and needs some refurbishment as well as re-evaluating their rates. Also note they do seem to allow pets as one of our rooms has just had a doggy visitor check out and the smell lingered throughout the duration of our stay!
If you do stay there avoid room 8a, aside from that other rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel was a last minute booking following deciding not to go to Athens due to the riots... We were looking for a last minute basic hotel in a good location (and above all else it had to be cheap as we had already forked out for our Athenean Hotel). We got what we were expecting.
The hotel is on a quiet street. Its a bit confusing when you arrive but keep heading up the stairs, reception is on the second/ third floor. The receptionist had waited up for us although we had arrived past midnight. we had pre paid for the room through Lastminute.com, and so no late arrival fees were mentioned.
Room was large, bathroom was tiny (but from other people's pics it looks like we drew the short straw). Towels changed regularly and couldn't fault the cleanliness. Beds weren't the nicest but were adequate for the basic price. Towels and linen changed daily.
Breakfast was great, lots of food, staff continuously replenished the fresh meats, cheeses etc... We did have to wait a couple of times for breakfast as the dining room was busy but not for too long.
The location of the hotel is excellent, its clearly in an affulent area - nice and quiet with many restaurants to choose from.
We ate twice in the Route 66 diner at the top of Emser Strasse - absolutely excellent. Loads of food and great cocktails. Only get a starter and a main if you are really hungry (and I eat a lot)!
Also worth mentioning that many of the sight seeing buses stop at the top of the road. These are hop on hop off so there is no need to negotiate the S bahn if you don't want to.

The only complaint I had was the internet. Internet is charged at 10 euro a day and given the appalling network connection really should have been free. If I had been using the internet for work I would have bene incensed.

All in all hotel was basic, clean and comfortable. Good price and good location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Invents conditions never existing in your contract. The main manager ASK you for $$$ for late check-in never mentioned in your booking . Argue, ask for a written proof and be firm because she never will get you any written proof of her dishonesty!
We asked for a double twin bed room and god a two separate beds room. The shower curtain and teeth glasses were repulsing...
At the same price you will get better in bulowstrasse or somewhere else.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We booked for four nights but stayed only one because we were so disappointed compared with the description of this hotel on the internet. Room was small and dingy. Towels stained, glasses dirty. No reasonable lobby area to sit and talk. Hotel refused to refund the unused nights but we preferred to write-off the cash we'd already paid and move to a decent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Berlin

Address: Emser Strasse 19-20, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Neukolln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.