We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, very convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten to your Saves list
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    514
    89
    14
    8
See reviews for
438
283
125
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

the rooms are lovely and not too expensive. the GF was a big fan. but buying anything else there was total rip off. i bought a bottle of coke at main reception 5 euros. breakfast a disgrace in terms of cost. as is wi fi. next to the s bhan which is handy and if you up to it the 3k walk to brandenburg gate through the park, a straight line is good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear client windsor_adventurer,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay in our Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.

Please accept my appologies, as we may have not met your expectations in total. I feel sorry, that you feel our prices as to high, please be assured that we are will check with similar hotels to match the market prices.
I am more than happy to let you know that as of October 1st 2013, WiFi is free for our house guest.

I hope to welcome you during your next stay in our hotel again.
In case of questions or other feedback I remain at your service.

Kind regards

Philip Ibrahim I Stellvertretender Hoteldirektor I Executive Assistant Manager I
Accor Hospitality Germany GmbH I Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten I Strasse des 17. Juni 106 I 10623 Berlin|
Tel: +49 (0) 30 600 35 159 | Fax +49 (0) 30 600 35 666 | E-Mail H3649-AM@accor.com I
novotel.com l accorhotels.com l
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel itself is easy to get to as right outside the Tiergarten station. It is relatively central. There are markets during the weekends which is worthwhile having a browse. The staff were welcoming and the hotel looked clean and everytime I visited the bathrooms in the foyer they were always clean and encountered the staff cleaning everytime. Everything looked very modern. And for those of you interested in a free breakfast, there is one between 4am and 6.30am which consist of coffee/tea and toast. There is free internet in the foyer, where there are 2 computers, for 20 mins each time. Wifi is not free, which is disappointing. And I think for the location, as so much space around, it could do with a swimming pool. There is a gym/spa area, looked nice, but gym equipment is limited, 4-5 cardio machines and 1 adjustable weight equiment. Nice balcony for sun bathing but with Tiergarten just minutes away not sure why you wouldn't want to sit by the river or on the grass. The room was also very clean and modern. We asked for extra pillows, they had an option of 4 to choose from, however when asked to try all 4, we were only given 2 and the lady didn't know which ones she gave us. Also the cleaner knocked quite early in the morning, around 9am on the first morning, which was quite strange. Then the following morning just opened the door and tried to come in without knocking. Overall I would recommend this hotel as the price was also reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was there in August with my family, 4 people, 2 rooms.Good location. Not far from the city center, well communicated and next to Tiergarten ( enormous green area), next to areas of restaurants and cafeterias. Modern, clean and in perfect state of revision. Rooms are big, natural light and clean. Bathroom is modern, well maintained and extremely clean. Gym and spa is perfect ( 24 hours). Breakfast is exceptional, great selection,natural and organic products. Plenty of staff to organise tables ad attend customers. Staff is helpful and well informed. I would love to repeat soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest consoleta,

in the name of our team here at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, I would like to thank you for your nice words and important feedback.

The mission of our staff is to allways make you happy and exceed your expectations.
We are more than glad to hear that you enjoyed beeing our guests.

I hope to welcome you again soon and remain with
kind regards

Philip Ibrahim I Stellvertretender Hoteldirektor I Executive Assistant Manager I
Accor Hospitality Germany GmbH I Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten I Strasse des 17. Juni 106 I 10623 Berlin|
Tel: +49 (0) 30 600 35 159 | Fax +49 (0) 30 600 35 666 | E-Mail H3649-AM@accor.com I
novotel.com l accorhotels.com l
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here in August with wife and 2 children. Hotel is in a brilliant location just outside s-bahn station so easy to get into centre or if you fancy a nice walk through the park this also doesn't take too long.
Room was great and breakfast had loads of choice, staff friendly and gave kids free ice cream when we arrived.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear guest rik_t81,

thank you for your posted comment on Tripadvisor.

I am happy that you liked your stay here in our Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.
Good to hear that our national Novotel Ice-cream incentive was a success not only for the kids but as well for the parents.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

I remain at your service and with the best regards

Philip Ibrahim I Stellvertretender Hoteldirektor I Executive Assistant Manager I
Accor Hospitality Germany GmbH I Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten I Strasse des 17. Juni 106 I 10623 Berlin|
Tel: +49 (0) 30 600 35 159 | Fax +49 (0) 30 600 35 666 | E-Mail H3649-AM@accor.com I
novotel.com l accorhotels.com l
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located right beside the subway station and within the city park. Clean and spacious room, large lobby with Xbox/kids corner and a bar. Bike rental available, so a great way to discover Berlin. A large patio available for free on the roof top. Overall, this is a very new novotel and definitely meeting the 4-star standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#52 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.