We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten to your Saves list
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lovely place to stay if you want to be within easy reach of all the city sights and have the added bonus of being beside the largest park in berlin. The open top sightseeing bus stops right at the door of the hotel which we found very handy. We really only needed to use public transport for getting to and from the airport as we used the open top bus for two days and walked through the park to the victory column, the branndenburg gate, shopping and restaurants. The hotel is very easy to find as it is beside the tiergarten S bahn station (a major benefit tor the first timer to berlin with no german!). The hotel room was very comfortable and very well sound proofed. When we were in our room we couldn't hear a sound from outside! The only down side was the cost of breakfast which was 19 euro each. However I don't know what you get for that as we didn't eat at the hotel. Restaurants nearby do cheap breakfast til 2 pm. Little coffee shop in the train station is handy to buy water and cakes but apart from that there's no shop close by to buy supplies. Overall we had a great time in berlin and would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    514
    89
    14
    8
See reviews for
439
283
125
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CH
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights to attend a conference and I found the hotel very modern, clean and charging very reasonable rates.
The location is also very convenient, literally next to a S-Bahn station.

The only disappointment was the restaurant, where I had dinner one night. The service was slow, despite very few other tables, and the food quite average. Breakfast and conference lunches were very good, though, with great choice of different types of food.

The room was a good size, very clean and with a comfortable bed.

The wireless connection was not very stable the first day, but then worked smoothly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stood there for five nights during a conference visit. Despite of the fact that the hotel is so close to traffic infrastructure, I found the room (113) reasonably quite and absolutely OK for a business stay. The rooms and the entire hotel are clean. The bar is a little bit higher-priced. The breakfast is great. I have absolutely no complaints. The price is absolutely OK when early booking is applicable.

Room Tip: 113 is towards the S-Bahn-Station but when the window is closed it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for a business event at Novotel Berlin At Tiergarten in 2nd week of June.
The location is absolutely great - It is on the 17th Jun Street and you can cross over to the Tiergarten and other Berlin attractions.
Overall it is a minimalistic business hotel - However, some things can be improved e.g.
The Gym opens at 7 AM ! That is just too late. Wanted to avail the spa facility and they could not arrange for the therapist !
The room layout too is not too ergonomic. Also in my room the bathroom slider door would get jammed and the overall quality of air in the room was also not very great.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room facing the 17th Jun Street - The rooms at the back can be quite depressing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Berlin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#52 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.