We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun local bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sucre et Sel

Sucre et Sel
Torstrasse 132, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 70031953
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 5,953 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Homemade French cuisine in the heart of Berlin. Delicate Breakfast Menu until 1pm - Delicious Lunch Menu from 12pm - 4pm.
Chelmsford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fun local bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Small place run by a young couple (and their baby) who work incredibly hard to produce some wonderful food. It's not as cheap as you think it's going tone when you walk in, but it's worth it and it's still good value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    43
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Berlin in the evening, tired and hungry and went off in search of a good restaurant near our hotel. We were lucky to find Sucre et Sel and enjoyed the food, ambiance and conversation with the owner. It was warm, welcoming, and the food was great!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant on a Saturday night and were fortunate enough to grab one of the remaining tables. This is a small, intimate atmosphere with only a few tables inside. The owners of the restaurant are a lovely young couple and they worked hard to ensure that we had a relaxing, wonderful meal! The food is local, fresh and wonderfully prepared. We had a cheese tray, a wonderful mushroom soup and the salmon. For dessert, creme brûlée. All of the food was delicious. Portions were perfect. This was a very nice dining experience and I would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hello Sucre et Sel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

By a walk on Torstrasse, I stopped by this nice French restaurant Sucre et Sel. My first step in was welcome by a "BONJOUR" haas I felt at home. Owners are friendly, causy place, good quality price.

Thank you for this diner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sucre et Sel also viewed

 

Been to Sucre et Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sucre et Sel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.