We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Bit pricey for the service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anhalter Strasse 2, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location, Bit pricey for the service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good location,
Good sleep quality, the blinds darken the room a lot but once windows are open there is a lot of traffic noise. This may impact sleep during the summer months.
Baby cot a bit unsafe due to the metal bits on either side. My baby banged her head on it a few times. Best to carry your own if you don't mind lugging it or the hotel could change what it offers,
On one occasion the other room we booked, the toilet had probably been mopped by a dirty mop because the toilet smelt of wee when we returned but we spoke directly to the cleaner (who was lovely) and he immediately got it cleaned up. Other than this, the rooms were clean.
There is no restaurant service so we ended up going to a supermarket to buy what we needed and saved a bit but if you do not have the time or inclination to do this, stay elsewhere. When we asked for some cutlery from the reception we were asked to go down and collect it and they wrote down what we took and expected that we went down and return it as well.
The Ibis economy next door is a third of the price but has nothing in the rooms, not even a telephone and did not allow us to put a baby cot in our room.
There is a strange custom of charging the customer the entire cost of stay up front at the time of checking in. We were joking that we clearly must not look very respectable! They do refund any difference they claimed but not sure how they calculate any deductions.
Would stay again if I can't get the same standard any cheaper, elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    689
    171
    34
    18
See reviews for
612
293
70
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

An inexpensive but highly sentimental piece of cosmetic jewellery was left on the bedside table at this hotel for a couple of hours. The cleaners came in and bingo the necklace was gone. The hotel management could not have cared less. The cleaning company they use could not have cared less. Stay in this hotel at your peril. Obviously even cheap items will be lifted.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my husband came to Berlin to spend New Year's there. Great location! You will not need your car if you are interested in the city center attractions and sights.
Brandenburger Tor, remains of the Berlin Wall and Checkpoint Charlie just walking distance. For others you might need to use the S-bahn or U-bahn (but not more than 3 stops) if you don't like to walk too much. S-bahn stop just at the hotel. Only two restaurants in approximity but enough if you go to Postdamer Platz there you will find more choice. In-door parking available - the cheapest I found in comparison with other hotels.Rooms clean but the carpet has seen a lot - stains. The suites were spacious, microwave, fridge and kettle to boil water. They could have provided some dishes - at least some plates and cuttlery and maybe proper tea cups instead of the paper ones. Note, this is in the city center so if windows are open you hear traffic which maybe disturbing to some when trying to sleep or watch tv, even at night. But other than that I could not complain. I would come to the hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncalieri, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very good location near the old Anhalter Bahnhof , Potsdamer Platz and the path of the Berlin Wall in Niederkirchnerstraße.
Well connected with tube and sban
Very comfortable suite and good quality-price ratio.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent location, great service, spacious rooms...what more could you ask for?? Can recommend for families. The one room suite is comfortable for a family of 4. Friendly and helpful service. 5 minute walk to Potsdamer Platz. S Bahn right outside the door. Only one stop and about 35 minutes from airport.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spacious room, well laid out, very clean, facilities for making tea/coffee plus a fridge. Staff very accommodating, booked us in at 10:30 as we had arrived by a very early flight.
Great location, just five minutes from Potsdamer Platz with an S-Bahn stop right by the hotel. Overall, fantastic value, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Strasse 2, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#117 Business Hotel in Berlin
#137 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz hotel is located at the heart of Berlin. With its summer terrace, WIFI and indoor car park, you'll feel right at home here. Guests on longer stays can borrow a Smart car. There is a free 10-minute massage every Thursday. The 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) suites are spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need, incl. shower, bathtub, separate toilet, kitchenette, free safe and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Suitehotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.