We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz to your Saves list
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anhalter Strasse 4, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #109 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
A TripAdvisor Member
“Christmas break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Ideally located for visiting the sights and some socializing. Potsdamer Platz is a very short walk from the hotel for all shopping and social needs. Transport system is easily accessible and very reasonably priced. It cost 3 euro to travel from the airport to the hotel bu train, some 45 minute trip.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    343
    86
    14
    3
See reviews for
91
240
84
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was my first visit and I will definitely stay again. Friendly, professional guy on reception, nice quiet room at rear, very clean, good breakfast and great location for S-Bahn. The heating wasn't very effective and it was very cold weather but I don't blame this hotel as I have noticed this recently in all Accor hotels I have stayed in (Ibis, Novotel and Mercure). I suspect there is a company policy to cut down on heating in all hotels to save money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Generally I liked my stay. It absolutely meet my needs, which where a good and central place to stay in Berlin.
The staff at the front desk where very helpfull and the facility is fair for its price.
What I would further like to have in hotel room is a refrigerator (mini bar) where I can put some staff which I buy outside and to have something to drink in the evening.
Additional to this I would like to have also a small couch for wathing TV.
Out of that I enjoyed my stay very much

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

it was generally good. the beds not so comfortable. We found the finishings a bit close to a lower range of Accor hotels finishings. We found a too low number of foreign TV channels accessible in the room. The internet access in the lobby was not extremely performing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed four nights at this Hotel whilst on a short break in Berlin. We found the hotel to be very well located for our needs (although it is not at Potsdammer Platz). It was easy to travel from Shonefeld Airport to Friedrichstrasse Banholf (Station) and then change and get a train to Anhalter Banholf which is only a couple of hundred yards from the hotel if you come out of the correct exit.

The cost from the airport to the hotel was 3 Euros each (using an ABC ticket that can be obtained from a desk in the airport of from ticket machines). However, please note that most machines only take coins or Maestro Cards – not Mastercard or Visa.

The hotel was clean, our room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly with excellent English. We did not eat in the hotel so cannot really comment on the restaurant although I am sure it would be fine. There are several restaurants fairly close by. I liked the Italian restaurant at the end of the street – only a couple of hundred yards from the hotel.

I was able to use WiFi for free in the lobby. There was a charge for using the service in our room.

My only criticism of the hotel was that it didn’t have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation for a visit to Berlin. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Strasse 4, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Berlin
#107 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#115 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz is ideally located in the historic district of Berlin. A few minutes walk will take you to Potsdamer Platz with its rich past, the celebrated Check Point Charlie and the Brandeburg Gate. 13 Km from Tegel airport, the hotelhas 146 airconditioned rooms available for booking, underground pay parking, a restaurant, and a bar open 24 hours. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.