We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a discovery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CORDOBAR deutsch-osterreichische Weinbar

CORDOBAR deutsch-osterreichische Weinbar
Grosse Hamburger Str. 32, 10115 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 27581215
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 5,752 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Austrian-German wine bar, featuring amazing wines from both countries as well as a phonebook sized rarities list. Excellent food to boot.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
“What a discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Escobar was a very nice discovery for us in Berlin. We had a great dinner in this lovely place. The staff is very knowledgeable about the wines and the selection is presented in lovely art book. The food is excellent and we will definitely come back on our next visit to Berlin!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    30
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Very nice food, great bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great food, fantastic wines and excellent service. Cool and low key, but w great and friendly vibe. It's located in a backstreet, but in a very busy and funky location in Berlin Mitte.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Careful with the chillis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had a lovely dinner at this hidden gem of a winebar/restaurant while on business in Berlin. Delicious dishes with a mixture of interesting influences, and great wines served with knowledge and authority. Watch out for the chillis though, as they are the hottest I've ever had! Service was friendly, atmosphere warm, and the place itself had a nice relaxed atmosphere, with a few items of unusual music related memorabilia to add some subtle character, and a courtyard outside for al fresco dining or drinks. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“tastfull suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a discovery, this winebar-restaurant! just recently opened its doors when I visited it, but it is ready for a delicious future!
Together with some collegues we first gathered in the small garden, and soon we enjoyed tastfull starters and splendid wines.
As the evening continued, we had a lovely dinner accompanied with approprate wines. The menu contained some very suprising combinations!
As time was passing by, we dropped plans to go anywhere else, and stayed there all evening, emptying some extra bottles (which you can also order for delivery at home later on).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Winebar-restaurant Cordobar was terrific! Creative and daring cook, great
quality food & large selection of nice austrian and german wines. Waiters
are pleasant and attentive. Nicely located on Grosse Hamburger strasse in
the famous Mitte district. All in all a great spot for a delicious night
out in Berlin!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CORDOBAR deutsch-osterreichische Weinbar also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to CORDOBAR deutsch-osterreichische Weinbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CORDOBAR deutsch-osterreichische Weinbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.