We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb tastes / sehr leckeres Kuchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe-Haus Koch Berlin

Cafe-Haus Koch Berlin
Alexanderplatz, Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse, 7 | District: Berlin Mitte (central Berlin) at Alexanderplatz., 10178 Berlin Berlin, Germany
+(49)302423775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #373 of 5,647 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Coffee-shop in the heart of Berlin. District: Berlin Mitte (central Berlin) at Alexanderplatz. We offer coffee and delicious cakes.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb tastes / sehr leckeres Kuchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Die Atmosphere ist sehr schön, war zweimal da und fand alles super toll. Sehr nette Bedienung, alles hat so wie in Himmel geschmeckt.
Sehr gemütlich, wenn man einfach einkaufen will oder die Stadt Entdecken - grosse Kaufhäuser und Alexanderplatz sind sehr nah.
If you're looking for a great atmosphere mixed with superb tastes and cozy service, that's the place to visit! And if you're just needing a minute between strolling the town's sights and department stores, I'd definitely recommend - it's close to the main department stores and the meeting point no. 1 - Alexanderplatz

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    20
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place, right by the tower. Staff are friendly, and the coffee and pastries are amazing. We only wish we could have stayed longer, and gone everyday during our stay in Berlin.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After reading the reviews, My wife and I gave it try. I had had ice chocolate and my wife had coffee and cake. Nothing special, not the cake nor the coffee. We are big fans of coffee and were very disappointed..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Germany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I sat down to what we expected to be the norm cappuccino in Germany. We both took sips and looked at each with glee! Such delicious coffee. We had no idea it was rated to highly but can see why. We went back twice more and had further good coffee and yum breakfasts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“great cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I saw the reviews on tripadvisor, the staff had not heard of tripadvisor. Very nice folk. Had a latte and a mango cake. Very nice atmosphere a bit upscale . Was a nce respite from the rain. Would highly recommend. If heading north by bus 100 get off just after musuem island. It is also a tram stop. Located on left side of street going north.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Haus Koch Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Cafe-Haus Koch Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe-Haus Koch Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.