We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayreuther Strasse 41, 10787 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #70 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to Wittenbergplatz u-bahn and is well located to Kudamm. Hotel is well designed with good size room for a budget hotel. Room
Was spotless. The hotel has recently been opened and has been well designed. Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7961_am, Manager at Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    112
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
59
52
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We came here during a heat wave and it was exactly what we were looking for. The lady ate the reception was extremely friendly and check-in couldn't have been any easier. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is in a perfect location in the middle of the city. It would have been nice to be able to control the aircon in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had just one night in the Ibis Budget Hotel - and with absolutely no complaints. The title 'budget' made me slightly wary at first but once inside the hotel and my room, I was impressed. The room was a decent size and looked newly refurbished and was spotless. I am yet to discover what the difference is between the Ibis Budget and the Ibis which is next door. The breakfast was a small additional extra which included all of the usual continental options - which was often refilled. The location was right on a main shopping street and close to one of the many metro stations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7961_am, Manager at Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear ChrisAdvisor1981,

thank you for your detailed review. We were very happy about it. We are looking forward to see you again as soon as possible.

Best regards your Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfürstendamm Team :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed her for 3 days while in Berlin. For the price it was a great hotel. The room was clean and modern. We had a twin room on the 9th floor over looking the KaDeWe. The only issue was the shower was in the room and had no privacy. Other than that good location. would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Address: Bayreuther Strasse 41, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schöneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm 1*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.