We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm atmosphere and exelent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tia Rica

La Tia Rica
Knesebeckstrasse 92, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
+(49)3031518693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 6,092 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: La tia rica, close to Savignyplatz offers chilean gourmet food and wine. Apart from excellent Chilean specialities we offer a nice atmosphere and large selection of Chilean wines
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm atmosphere and exelent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

We had the pleasure of enjoying an evening at this very nice establishment. . Warm and welcoming atmosphere. We followed the Chef´s recommendations and found the food excellent both in apperance and taste. We give La Tá Rica our sincere recommendation. Fred & Maria Petrini.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    51
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olching, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, wine, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

This was our second visit to this restaurant and like the first time, it was amazing. The service was friendly and the food was excellent. I had the ceviche as an appetizer, the fish tasted so fresh and the presentation of the food is very appealing. It was the best Ceviche I ever tasted. The restaurant also has a very good selection of Chilean wines, we followed the recommendation of the waitress, and were not disappointed. We were a group of four and everybody was more then pleased with their dishes. This restaurant is on top of the list for any future Berlin visits. We had a reservation, which I would recommend to do since the place was packed when we arrived.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

That's one of the best restaurants in Berlin, very good food and service. Highly recommended for a romantic dinner.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food, cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Visited this restaurant three times over the past year and each time I have not been disappointed. The grilled lamb on garbanzos with chorizo was delicious, as was the shrimp civiche and empanadas. The Merluza con Almejas (hake) on the other hand seemed a little underseasoned. Regardless, it seemed clear the restaurant uses nothing but fresh ingredients, Reservations are a must on a Friday or Saturday, as the seating is somewhat limited, adding to the cozy atmosphere. Staff is very friendly. The great Chilean wine selection is hard to find elsewhere in Germany. Would plan to return next time in Berlin.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and wine - a must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We went here in Berlin over NYE and wow, am I glad we did! The staff were warm and friendly and the food was out of this world - tasty empanadas and beautifully tangy ceviche. However the wine is the star. I had a beautiful carmenere that was that good, we bought a bottle. I only wish we had bought a crate and shipped it back! Definitely book as it's a small restaurant but do go - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tia Rica also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to La Tia Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tia Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.