We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tia Rica

La Tia Rica
Knesebeckstrasse 92, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
+(49)3031518693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 6,236 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar, Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: La tia rica, close to Savignyplatz offers chilean gourmet food and wine. Apart from excellent Chilean specialities we offer a nice atmosphere and large selection of Chilean wines
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We got to our hotel a little later than expected and had no fixed plans for dinner, so a quick look through the trip advisor rankings and we found la tia rica. A chilean/spanish restaurant, we rang and managed to book a table for that evening and it turned out to be a very wise choice indeed. We had three different starters and they brought out some home made pumpkin bread which was still warm, all were delicious. The main course were fantastic and the desserts a perfect finale. Altogether it was a fantastic experience and if we are ever in berlin again we will be going to our rich aunties for dinner again.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    44
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We had an amazing evening at La Tia Rica. The staff was very welcoming and gave us amazing service. The food was superb and at the end of the night I was so full of good food!
We started of with their own drink as they recommended and continued with dumplings, I ate the chicken with a wonderful mango-quinotto and for dessert the passion fruit mousse. Everything was perfect.
I was recommended here and I will definitely recommend it further!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuoetting
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Chilean in a French Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Nice little restaurant which reminded me of a French restaurant.
The patron serves himself (not much English or German) with the help of a very nice waiter. The food was for us unsual but very tasty. The Wine real good. At 08:00 p.m. the place was nearly full. Gambas to start, Calamares and Beef in red wine sauce for entree, 2 lemon pies (lovely) for desert, 2 sauvignons, 2 malbec red wine and 1 liter of water for 74Euros. Very personnal service, fresh and "homemade" food, whatelse does one want! "Savigny Place" walking distance from Ku`Damm.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Dined there on a Friday night.
Well decorated restaurant, nice atmosphere.
Excellent food! Every single dish we ordered was tasty! Good and interesting choices. Fairly priced.
Perfect service. Very friendly, polite and attentive staff! 10/10

Worth trying the recommended Pisco sour and also worth bookig a table (restaurant was full).
Will definitely come back!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“La tia rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Very nice and Special Restaurant with lovely Food and a beautiful athmosphere.
I highly recomend this Restaurant if you're tired of the normal italian Restaurants and are searching for good Food.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tia Rica also viewed

 

Been to La Tia Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tia Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.