We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tia Rica

La Tia Rica
Knesebeckstrasse 92, 10623 Berlin, Germany
+(49)3031518693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 6,066 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Chilean, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: La tia rica, close to Savignyplatz offers chilean gourmet food and wine. Apart from excellent Chilean specialities we offer a nice atmosphere and large selection of Chilean wines
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Dined there on a Friday night.
Well decorated restaurant, nice atmosphere.
Excellent food! Every single dish we ordered was tasty! Good and interesting choices. Fairly priced.
Perfect service. Very friendly, polite and attentive staff! 10/10

Worth trying the recommended Pisco sour and also worth bookig a table (restaurant was full).
Will definitely come back!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    41
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La tia rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Very nice and Special Restaurant with lovely Food and a beautiful athmosphere.
I highly recomend this Restaurant if you're tired of the normal italian Restaurants and are searching for good Food.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Chilean cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Been there twice already and both times left very satisfied.

A very nice place with nice decoration and interesting fish and meat dishes. The ceviche was great as were the knuckle and the steak dishes. If you like red wine treat yourself with a silky Carmenere which is representative of the great Chilean wines.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Hearty food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We booked this place for a special occasion and it did not disappoint. The menu was simple, yet the food tasty. The wine menu was extensive and very reasonably priced. The staff couldn’t do enough for you – they recommended a wine to suit our tastes and they seated us in a private table by the window. The restaurant itself is small and intimate. The meal was very good value for the quality of the food and wine – would recommend.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Went today to celebrate my birthday with my wife. Its a really nice place that I chose according to the reviews in tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. We started with piscos which were very tasty( a drink of sth like brandy and lime and sugar). Then the appetizers Gambas al pilpil , empanada a boquerones and grilled baby calamares , all was very good. The grilled calmar with Quinoa sort of Risotto was great and the casserole of crabmeat with cheese on top wow. The service was friendly and we didnt wait long. All in all a pleasant evening in a new cuisine for us. Make your reservation before going.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tia Rica also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to La Tia Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tia Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.