We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious restaurant at a very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tia Rica

La Tia Rica
Knesebeckstrasse 92, 10623 Berlin, Germany
+(49)3031518693
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 5,484 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Chilean, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: La tia rica, close to Savignyplatz offers chilean gourmet food and wine. Apart from excellent Chilean specialities we offer a nice atmosphere and large selection of Chilean wines
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious restaurant at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent atmosphere, delicious chilean food and a great host in Don Francisco, who recommended the prefect glass of wine to go with the pastel de choclo. The cheese empanadas were just right. Formidable value, and definitely a place to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    68
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annemasse, France
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“enjoyed every dish and the Chilean carmerère wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

It is a reasonably priced, attractive restaurant with a small menu but with choices for everyone and attentive service. I enjoyed my main course of rabbit very much and the appetizer as well. The Carmenère grape wine from Chile in a French style excellent and good value at 28 euros. They'll speak engish and spanish as well as german and want nothing more than for you to be happy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Did not meet my expetations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

It has been listed as number 2 restaurant in Berlin. It doesn't deserve this grade.
It is vibrant, lots of people (I won't say crowded) but that's it. Starter was good (combination of tomato salad, olives and some spicy spread) accompanied with nice bread. Salad was OK but not great (baby calamari). I took cod in some sauce for a main dish. Fish was good, mashed potatoes coloured with beetroot was good, but combination was average. Desert was great, but not enough to give better review.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Food, Wonderful Atmosphäre, coming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome - just as coming home and Meeting Friends.
Loved the Fish and the Wine.
Hardly had to ask for anything - Good Things just happened to me.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is one of the best meals I have ever had in Germany. Fantastic food, reasonable price and excellent service.

What could you ask for more?

I will be back next time I come to Berlin!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tia Rica also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to La Tia Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tia Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.