We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tia Rica

La Tia Rica
Knesebeckstrasse 92, 10623 Berlin, Germany
+(49)3031518693
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 5,979 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Chilean, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: La tia rica, close to Savignyplatz offers chilean gourmet food and wine. Apart from excellent Chilean specialities we offer a nice atmosphere and large selection of Chilean wines
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Love this place, staff was so friendly and explained to us about the food, wine and culture of Chile - sorry I've got no pictures, but I had the Pork Ribs and they fell off the Bone!! :) YUM

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    41
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Foodie Palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The food was great and the ambiance is one of a kind. I definitely want everyone to eat at La Tia Rica. Ask the servers though about the food because that’s what we did when we couldn’t understand the menu. You can request what you prefer like you can tell them you want the best selling pasta that they have. We visited there twice because it’s close to where we were staying and the place is usually full starting at around 5-5:30. Maybe because it was during a weekend. Nonetheless, we had fun chatting and eating the night away with great people and with good spirits of wine. Worth your good cash.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome little place in Berlin's city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Awesome little place in Berlin's city centre.

Had the pleasure of enjoying a great dinner and dito service.
We called the place around 8pm for a table around 9pm. Our late arrival wasn't a single cause for trouble and we felt very much welcome. Some guests arrived even later than us.

The amuses where just great. The owners advise about what to have was very elaborate and tempting. We followed his advise.
The food, wine and service were great.

All-in-all a lovely family-owned restaurant I would recommend to anyone who enjoys good, honest food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great wine and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We chose this restaurant because it was nearby our hotel and the TripAdvisor's reviews were outstanding. Food was good and wine was great! Only one of our group member was disappointed on her food (Pastelli de Choclo). Other dishes were delicious (Lomo la Parrilla and Salmon en Salsa de Ostiones).

It would be nice if there is website also in English.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

you have to make a reservation in advance. We had the cocktail pisco sour : very good. The starter was the salmon with advocado : excellent
the service is good , the location near Savignyplatz .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tia Rica also viewed

 

Been to La Tia Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tia Rica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.