We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romiosini Ku Damm

Romiosini Ku Damm
Joachimstaler Strasse 15, Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,323 of 6,388 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

There are several guys walking around the famous Kranzler corner, Ku'Damm and Joachimstalerstrasse with posters on their front and back handing out flyers for this Greek restaurant. We normally pass up this kind of advertising but they were insistent and even wanted to walk us to the restaurant about half a block from the corner. If you come in with the flyer, you are offered a (small) glass of white wine or orange juice. I ordered the Athens steak and my wife got a sampler plate. The food was very good, she loved the way her potatoes were done. Mine came with fries, but they were crisp and fresh. Even the broccoli, which I don't like, was good. We stayed in Berlin four nights and ate here three of them, always asking for the same waiter who was very friendly. We passed on his offer of a free ouzo. I loved this place and highly recommend it. It was a good value, particularly since we had just come from Copenhagen where the price of a restaurant meal is sky-high. We spent $70 for a comparable meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    13
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Underaverage”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Tried their mezze. Eggplant salad was rotten. It was obviously fermented for a few days. Staff did not know nor care. The lamb was chewy as it probably was deep frozen. All food was salty. One of the bad dinners we had in Berlin. Not coming back and not recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guldborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food for little money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Delicious food at good prices, the staff is friendly and very attentive. We felt for a short while, as back in greece, atmosphere and food, everything as we know it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A portion of Greece in Berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been at this restaurant twice and I would recommend it because the food they serve is tasty, the portions are big and the prices cheap.
The place itself is nicely decorated and if you like greek cuisine it is definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“So good we came back twice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Perhaps this is not the finest cuisine in the world but it certainly is ideal for anyone on a budget. Massive portions, plenty of choices, friendly staff. We had no problems here at all. The flyers and adverts on the wall don't make the food look very appetising but if you like Greek food, you will like it here. They also provide German food too and have a happy hour as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romiosini Ku Damm also viewed

 

Been to Romiosini Ku Damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romiosini Ku Damm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.