We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel relaxing hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of centrovital Hotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added centrovital Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
centrovital Hotel Berlin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neuendorfer Strasse 25 | Brauereihof 6, 13585 Berlin, Germany (Spandau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel relaxing hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a very nice hotel, with a wonderful spa and fitness area. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpfull.
However, the sound isolation of the rooms where a bit poor. The breakfast was nice an average.
It is a bit far out from the center of Berlin, so expect at least 30 min. transport to Kudamm and 1 hour for Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    72
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
80
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

A nice hotel with lots of facilities and a very nice staff that are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good and the breakfast buffet is overwhelming. The bus (136 and 236) is very close and runs often to the train station. I recommend taking the regional train instead of the S-bahn or U-bahn since that is much faster.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halberstadt, Germany
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel is excellent in almost every regard. Really nice personell, esspecially for Berlin, where the "Berliner Schnauze" is really common (lack of friendliness). The hotel is well kept up, nothing is missing. The only thing that is not top notch from my perspective is the food, e.g. at lunch. Ate twice there, wasn't that yummy. Neither the selection from the buffet, nor the taste blew me away. Otherwise I can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you were our guests and enjoyed your trip to Germany’s capital city.

Furthermore, we would like to thank you for taking some time in order to evaluate your stay.

Your positive experiences throughout our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work.
Quality, service requests and our guest’s satisfaction are in the first place for our house.

Please be assured that we appreciate your annotations and advices in order to maintain on this track of improving. Therefore we have already forward your comments to our Food & Beverage department.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at centrovital Hotel Berlin.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Negative: The location is not far from the runway of the Berlin Tegel Airport. If you do not like the noise of starting and landing planes, you have to keep your room window shut.

Positive: Wellness hotel with a huge gym. From lake view rooms you can watch the shipping on the nearby Havel river. No traffic noise, except from the airport. No mini bar, but a well functioning fridge in your room, stocked with FOC mineral water bottles. FOC tea and coffee making facility in your room. Close to the city of Spandau. The windows can be opened, and have fly screens.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room (surcharge).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

My self and my partner stayed here for 2 nights and although he stays here regularly it was my first experience and I was very impressed. The staff were all friendly and welcoming, the room was great with comfortable beds and everywhere was very clean. We did not get to use the sauna or pool so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. My partner and I came in May for two days, we chose a couples deal with a massage and candle lit dinner, although we didn't have the dinner we loved our massages. Staff seemed very nice and helpful. The hotel itself was clean and peaceful however I found the location awkward (but as we enjoyed ourselves we can overlook this). I really liked this hotel and recommend this for a short break.

Room Tip: We chose the Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here with work for 4 days and provided right balance if work but he chance to relax with the spa, although the naked rules in the sauna and steam rooms proved a bit if a concern for some. Great pool and staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you have been our guests and enjoyed your stay in Germany’s capital at centrovital Hotel Berlin. We appreciate the feedback given after your stay.

Your positive experiences throughout our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work and maintain on this track of improving.

Thank you for your friendly assessment. Your comments help us to motivate our staff members and provide our high-class standards.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to centrovital Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about centrovital Hotel Berlin

Address: Neuendorfer Strasse 25 | Brauereihof 6, 13585 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Spandau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#117 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#124 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — centrovital Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your centrovital Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Centrovital Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage centrovital Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.