We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Calma Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Calma Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
Calma Berlin Mitte
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Linienstr. 139 - 140, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 187 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Well located, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a nice and calm street. Surrounding area (auguststrasse, Tucholskystrasse, Oranienburgerstrasse etc.) has plenty of bars (I really liked Buchhandlung 32 in Tucholsky), restaurants and shops. Public transport (S Oraniennburgerstr. and U Friedrichstrasse ) is very convenient.

The room's very clean/modern and smartly used, yet quite compact. People who suffer from dust allergics, please be aware of the (higher) carpet, which feels nice to walk on but made my quality of sleep a bit less.

Wifi is free and worked fine on both laptop and mobile. Staff's friendly and also speaks very well English. Recommanded!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
44
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is really clean and quiet.
The staff is nice, helpful and speak a prefect English.
For the breakfast the buffet is good and fresh. Specially love the fresh fruits.
Only thing that could have been better the pillows. But hell for a couple of night they still can do the trick.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and ideally located in a clam street next to plenty of activities and restaurant. The staff is however deeply unwelcoming which really ruins the experience. You need to pay for the wifi.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel is located near a train station Oranienburger Tor and lots of restaurants. If you prefer, you can also walk to wall memorial and Potsdamer Platz. In addition to those facilities, the staff are very nice and friendly. No complaints.
Good price, well located and friendly staff.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Came for 5 days got a great deal on hotels.com. Paid at check-in no problems. Code for wi-fi which worked perfectly for as many devices as we needed. Handy location next to underground one stop from frederichstarsse that connects to whole network and airport express. Very clean and tidy, could do with more pillows but that's my only improvement. All round great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at Calma Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Dear Louise,
thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our Calma Berlin Mitte.

As well we will take more pillows for the rooms into our internal discussion.

Although we hope to welcome you again?! Be sure to check our social media channels to stay updated with special offers.

Best regards,
Jennifer Haupt
Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We have just come back from this hotel,we stayed for three days and our room was never cleaned once while we were there ,we ever had to go and get our own clean trowels and more toilet rolls when I complain the lady at the desk just give me the stuff and did nothing ,so we was not happy with the service ,yes wifi was free but it cut out too much and you have to keep logging back in ,the shower drained away very slowly too ,had to stop water then carry on after it drained away not good at all

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at Calma Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback concerning your stay! I am very sorry you was not satisfied at all.
As already written via direct Mail contact we are very sorry that your room was not cleaned during your stay.

I am very sure that there was a misunderstanding with the do not disturb cards hanging at the door but as already said I am sorry that we could not solve this directly during your stay!

Concerning the water in the shower: this is a technical damage that we are very sorry for. We will check the shower drain by our facility management.

Best regards,
Jennifer Haupt
Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I have been visiting Berlin almost every month since the summer of 2014. Every time I have chosen Calma Berlin Mitte. The staff are friendly, courteous and professional. The rooms are lovely and spotless. To top it all, the central location is super. I look forward to my stays every time and will continue to stay here when I visit.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer H, Verkaufsleiter at Calma Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback and this review!!
We are very happy that you enjoyed every single stay at our hotel!

So we look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,
Jennifer Haupt
Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Calma Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calma Berlin Mitte

Address: Linienstr. 139 - 140, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Calma Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CALMA Berlin Mitte is located in a very quiet side street in the courtyard in the heart of Berlin near Hauptbahnhof and the popular shopping street Friedrichstrasse. The 45 rooms in 2 different categories are made for a relaxing time in an exciting city. The modern colors with warm wood, grey and white reflects the calmness and exceptional atmosphere of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Calma Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calma Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.