We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to details” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Caffe Bocconi

Ristorante Caffe Bocconi
Schlueterstrasse 74, 10625 Berlin, Germany
+49 160 7270051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5,646 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Small and friendly restaurant with typical speciality from Sicily. Everything is homemade from the gnocchi and tagliatelle until the desserts. Nice garden to eat outside.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Attention to details”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Secluded restaurant off the beaten track.

Staff extremely detail oriented on the food. Every detail of the sicilian kitchen discussed.
Felt very well treated.

Only gripe: The food was a bit dull! Which is strange given the level of enthusiasm that the staff had for the food.

Please go. It was a very good restaurant and ok priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    142
    33
    11
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ian f fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Visited this restaurant recently on a trip to Berlin .Fabio made us very welcome and Gnocchi was amazing.Would highly reccommend visiting for a lovely meal with friendly personal service .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Gnocchi we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Delicious home made Gnocchi!
Fantastic food, excellent and friendly service! We will definitely come back and we strongly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were staying in the area and having read about this restaurant on tripadvisor decided to give it a try. I whole hearted agree with those who rave about this place. The food is excellent and homemade including the tiramisu which was the best I've ever had. The service was very friendly and our server had no qualms about repeating the choice of sauces as I was unsure which to have.
As we had not booked we ate fairly early (about 7pm) in the hope of getting a table and there was no rush to get us out of the restaurant despite the fact they were expecting a party of 15 later that evening.We were only informed about this after we had finished and paid for our meal and were enjoying talking to the owner. So next time we will definitely book beforehand to make sure we get a table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was there last day and it was very good. The food very good, good tasty, the servers are frendly.
I will back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Caffe Bocconi also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Ristorante Caffe Bocconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Caffe Bocconi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.