We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of le petit Felix

le petit Felix
Behrenstrasse 72, 10117 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 206286-10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 5,979 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $11 - $49
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are pleased to welcome you as our guest and to spoil with Mediterranean cuisine, fresh ingredients and fine wines. On our website you will find all menus and wines on offer as well as a rare card from the neighboring
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Excelent food but the delivery was extremely slow. The service excellent to compensate the kitchen delivery. A bit Expensive

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“excellent french restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This is the perfect restaurant for a nice Saturday evening- the food (french cuisine) was delicious, the staff friendly and the atmosphere very cozy. The menu is not cheap - however worth every cent. The wine menu is perfect for french wine lovers and even the table wine was absolutely tasty! if you like you can spent the afterhours at the club downstairs (entry directly from the restaurant into the club) - which is also a nice place to be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Comfortable restaurant, nice interior, but I felt the background beat did not fit in. We spent our last night in Berlin here, and chose the restaurant based on TripAdvisor recommendations. Did it live up to expectations? Almost. There were many nice touches (the tomatoes in the table, which we ate with the bread, cutting the ham, etc.), and the staff was extremely nice and helpful (though not very familiar with the restaurant's wine list). The food was good to very good, but not superb, unfortunately. When the price is over 400€ for three adults and two children, the standard must be set quite high. La Petit Felix is almost there - almost.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous last evening in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

From the entertaining Maitre-D (wish I could remember his name) to Luciano our superb waiter - our last evening in Berlin was made a truly memorable one. The ripe tomato on the table was a curious surprise and the delicious antipasti that went with it, was sublime. We really felt looked after and each course was a taste sensation. The best dining experience we had. And we ended it off next door at the adjoining Cafe Felix nightclub where the resident DJ played an awesome mix of funked up tunes.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Had an fantastic evening in le petit felix. Delicious starters and the main dish, grilled lamb with black garlic was to die for! All of the dishes were accompanied with an excellent selection of wines which the charming manager recommended. The atmosphere is also very nice, great distance between diners which allows for good discussions and nice music in the background. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in Berlin.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le petit Felix also viewed

 

Been to le petit Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage le petit Felix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.