We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of le petit Felix

le petit Felix
Behrenstrasse 72, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 20628610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 5,649 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Anne-Maria Jagdfeld designed the interior of the Restaurant Gabrielle. The restaurant has a mid-century design. It is in the Adlon Palais in the heart of Berlin right next to the Brandenburg Gate. Grande Cucina Classica stands for traditional Italian cuisine with culinary influences from the Alps to the toe of the boot of Italy. The food is prepared using the most flavoursome and first-rate ingredients, with an abundance of Mediterranean cheerfulness and style. The chef Björn Alexander Panek is responsible for style and high standards.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great evening with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We live in Dubai and came to visit friends in Berlin who took us to this excellent restaurant.
We had a fantastic meal with excellent wine choices.
One of our friends had special requirements for the food which were accommodated in the most professional manner.

I can only recommend this restaurant for a great evening out, it's cosy and the staff are friendly and professional.

Thank you very much for making our evening so special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    77
    20
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went here for a special occasion after a recommendation from a colleague. The food and service was excellent and there was a really good wine selection to choose from. If you are looking for a nice, cozy restaurant for a romantic meal this is the place for you! This was our first visit but not our last.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The truth is that I am very surprised with this restaurant, the level of the excellent meal and the very nearby and marvelous treatment. I will return undoubtedly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fine French dining with a great cellar with prices to match”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

On our third evening in Berlin we were in a mood for a plush and quiet dining room and some French cuisine. We picked Le Petit Felix and were not disappointed. I had an excellent filet steak accompanied with the in season chantrelles. Our other main dish was lamb two ways. Both were superb. And to our delight our waitress offered us a bottle of 1998 Haut Medoc for €39. Fabulous. Not recommended for the budget conscious - but well worth the price for a fine evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Notts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We wanted to try one of the Adlon's retaurants and decided Felix was the best fit for us. We were not disappointed. You have to walk out of the hotel and just slightly down the road to reach the entrance and then you walk into a well set out dining room. The waitress was friendly and happy to make wine suggestions. The food was very good and, although portions were not large, at the end of 3 courses we were pleasantly full without being stuffed. My only reservation and the reason it doesn't get 5 out of 5 was that the restaurant seemed slightly cold and, with the temperature outside being freezing, it would have been nice to walk into the dining room and feel cosseted by warmth.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le petit Felix also viewed

 

Been to le petit Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage le petit Felix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.