We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sizzling hot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosado

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rosado
Lietzenburger Strasse 2, Berlin, Germany
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,550 of 5,979 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Argentinean
Restaurant details
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sizzling hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I ate there a very good entrecote. When I asked for "blue but warm", the waiter said ok, I bring it on a sizzling hot plate. And he did. Very tasty meat, enjoyable meal. No pressure. Very good experience .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WEST MIDLANDS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We ate here in March while on a city break.

The food we had was lovely, my husband is a bit of a steak connoisseur and gave the steak 10 out of 10! I had the lamb which was so tasty and tender.

The staff were lovely and friendly, we did have to wait a little bit between courses but we didn't mind as the food was so good.

Great little place, excellent food at a good price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Meat fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very good meat with a large plate full of delicious potatoes and salad. I was happy to find this place because i was very famished. With a beer and coffee o paid less than fifteen euros....Why ask more? For a lunch or dinner every day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

a must visit if you are in the area of this steakhouse. Great food, great prices, great portions and great service. They will explain anything on the menu if you're not sure. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This was a suprise! The food was very good for a more than reasonable price. I rarely ate a steak this tender. Enough variation to choose from, mostly meat and steak as to be expected from an Argentinian reataurant. The staff gave good recommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Rosado also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Rosado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.