We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Veggie/Vegan Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Bardot

Bistro Bardot
Boxhagener Str. 83, 10245 Berlin, Germany
+49 (0) 30 69 20 97 08 0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #699 of 5,750 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Veggie/Vegan Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The decor is bright and modern and the food is creative. Sorry a few things had sold out in the menu but what we had was very good. The tapas was the best. Not expensive and service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    12
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh, healthy food. Great value and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The food here is simply delicious. A group of friends and I visited on a holiday trip to Berlin. You can tell the food is very freshly prepared and very healthy. The cost was around €50 for 4 of us for lunch. This was excellent value considering lunch for the 4 of us in city centre cost €100! The service was superb we had a very polite and attentive waiter. Although the menu didnt have a lot of choice all the meals sounded delicious and wholesome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxrock, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Food, even for Omnivores!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a passionate vegan and my boyfriend is a passionate meat and dairy eater!he kindly agreed to come to this restaurant with me!let me tell u the two of us were licking our plates!the service was second to none!i am a fluent german speaker but my boyfriend didnt speak a word and the waitress was so attentive!they sent out a complimentary home made bread basket with home made vegan tofu and sunflower seed pate and olive oil!as a main I got the raw vegan zucchini pasta with sundried tomato sauce and my boyfriend got the Zueri Geschnetzeltes, which was a creamy tofu sauce with a potato rosti!both of us were so excited!then for desert I got the raw vegan fig and pear strudel and he got the mexican lime chocolate cake!let me just say it was beyond divine!for all of this plus 2 glasses of wine and 2 glasses of prosecco and a 1ltr bottle of water we paid 58e!now thats a bargain!the interior is very stylish and chic and attracts a young trendy crowd!i would recommend this to any person!!!!delicious!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was really nice, antipasti and main course. Only the service wasn´t that good, she cound´t give us any wine recommendation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
507 helpful votes 507 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food, stylish restaurant, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We´ve just been to Bistro Bardot on a quiet Sunday night - redeeming a coupon. Since we had some unpleasant experiences with these coupons at other places we didn´t expect much and were pleasantly surprised.
I wouldn´t have spent the coupon face value of 73 Euro for a 2 person 4-course-menu, but the 36 I paid were adequate for a tiny amuse-gueule, mixed appetizers, vegetarian paella and dessert. All courses were delicious, even my wife, who usually doesn´t like veggie food (especially tofu) that much, enjoyed it.
The restaurant is new and stylish with coarse wooden tables and benches in pretty empty white space.
Staff (well, since it was so quiet there was only one waiter) was nice and explained all the different types of tofu.
(Not only for) vegetarians the Bistro Bardot is a good addition to the vegetarian fast-food-restaurants in this area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Bardot also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Bardot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Bardot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.