We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supreme Gelato!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe e Gelato

Caffe e Gelato
Alte Potsdamer Str. 7 | Potsdamer Platz – Arkaden Center, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
+49/30/2529 7832
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 48 Ice Cream in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Supreme Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

You just have to sample the ice cream and other desserts available here. The choice is spectacular and reasonably priced. Eat in or take away you will be amazed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    23
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best cafe in Berlin ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great place for having deserts! The food is appealing and delicious, thay have a variety of ice creams, crepes, cakes and fruits. All of my family agreed that its one of the best cafes in Berlin,
Service was really good, fast and friendly waiters..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“The best ice ( for us) in Europe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Everytime we visit Berlin the last 15 years we treat us with an ice cup (mostly the yoghurt ice) at E Gelato. Delicious!!!!
You find this secret place at shopping centre Potsdamer Platz Arkaden at the first floot. Is isn't cheap but try yourself.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice gelato - just go here once in your life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We visited here twice. Once on a very busy Saturday afternoon. I mean it was packed. The second time was on a peacefull Monday after lunch. So here is how it works. Either get yourself seated and wait for a waiter or stroll up to the counter for your take-away gelato. Plenty of staff just hammering away and the cue time was negligent, even though it was looong on Saturday. Amazing watching them work. Yes it seems that the staff is Italian...what a bummer...seeing that it is a cafe serving gelato. No problem at all communicating in german(wife) or in english(me). I have never, I mean never, seen the like of the portions they serve here. Maybe the first place that I will revisit once back in Berlin. I'm a bit reserved listening to the complaints here. Remember you are apt to get service that YOU deserve. So, be nice and enjoy life :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We happened to see this place while we were trying to find a restaurant for dinner. We returned after dinner and saw a menu full of amazing desserts. We sat in the table service part of the restaurant. I had a very nice apple strudel and my wife had a huge yogurt and sherbet dessert. The only bad thing is we found this restaurant on our last night in Berlin, so we couldn't return to it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe e Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Caffe e Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe e Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.