We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ice cream and wonderful setting off potsdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe e Gelato

Caffe e Gelato
Alte Potsdamer Str. 7 | Potsdamer Platz – Arkaden Center, 10785 Berlin, Germany
+49/30/2529 7832
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 5,655 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream and wonderful setting off potsdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit into the Arkadian to try it. Excellent ice cream and very friendly service. Its upstairs in the mall above the lighted trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    49
    7
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best eis cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

dont miss this place if you arein Berlin.
its on Potzdamer Platz and they have the best eiscream you ever tasted

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neumunster, Germany
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

While this ice cream parlour is inside a shopping centre it truly is worth a visit. The coffee is very good. However, the range of ice cream dishes are superb. The crepes are also something else. We were in Berlin for two nights and went there on both days for an afternoon feast. If there was a reason to go back to Berlin this would be in the top 5. A must visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was the best ice-cream I've had in my life! All the desserts are huge and beautiful so totally worth it. They have so many different types and flavors. Pistachio ice-cream was a revelation for me. This place is a must.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Not only best ice ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Ok, I did try the ice cream and it was definitely very good, bit what we liked most about this place was the coffee. We had espresso and cappuccino and if you're a coffee lover this place is really worth it. Tried several other places in Berlin, but they weren't as good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe e Gelato also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany

Been to Caffe e Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe e Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.