We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hofbrau Munchen Berlin

Hofbrau Munchen Berlin
Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 30 | 10178, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 679 66 55 20
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 5,660 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: The Hofbräu in Berlin opened its doors on 4th November 2011 and has been synonymous with Bavarian spirit in the capital ever since. With nicely cooled original Hofbräu beer served in “Maßkrug” tankards and a comprehensive range of Bavarian specialities we cater to your appetite. Our staff, dressed in dirndl and lederhosen also ensure you forget that you’re actually in Berlin. The atmospheric entertainment is provided by our numerous bands of the original Hofbräuhaus Show who play in every Hofbräuhaus around the world. Experience our live band at the following times:Mornings: Mon - Sat 12:00 - 15:00 and Sun 10:00 - 15:00Afternoons: Sun - Thurs 18:00 - 23:00 and Fri - Sat 19:00 - 24:00 A must - not just for fans of Bavaria ! Whether it’s a rustic meal, birthday, corporate event, Christmas party or ‘just because’- with us, every event becomes an experience!Enjoy Bavarian specialities in a comfortable atmosphere or experience the real Oktoberfest ambience at one of our many events - the entire year round!
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

A bit out of the way in old east berlin,but excellent food, service and music. Went there twice during our stay.. Large portions, excellent Schwein hocks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    253
    295
    70
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Liquid lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

Lager delightful and lunchtime snack of currywurst and French fries excellent value! Staff very attentive providing a swift and efficient service. Very helpful in explaining the menu items and range of beers on offer.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

Huge place just up from Alexanderplatz - there were eight of us for lunch and all of our dietary requirements were met - gluten free, vegetarian, lactose intolerance - you name it, they coped! It was a hot day, so we sat outside under a parasol drinking lots of apfelschorle (apple juice with sparkling water) - lunchtime prices were very reasonable indeed, and the service was great!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hofbrau Munchen Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

a fabulous place to enjoy authentic Berlin spirit. great food and may be the best beer we've ever drank. people are happy and waiters are friendly especially when dealing with tourists. we visited there at least 3 times over the week we were in Berlin. in short, when in Berlin this a must place for experiencing all the aforesaid!
we'll be more than happy to come back!
Schechter

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food; good beer; good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our party of eight stayed in a nearby hotel but eat and drank here on several occasions.
The service was always amusing from the several different staff in their Lederhosen and Dirndls who can carry amazing numbers of glasses in each hand.
The food is very good if you like high protein and high fat, but you cannot fault it for that. Portions are quite huge and we struggled to finish dishes sveral times.
There is a live band inside, but we stayed outside each time to watch the street and soak up the lively atmosphere of this place, especially during the World Cup games.
It may not be to everyone's taste, but this is very good food and beer at very good prices and well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hofbrau Munchen Berlin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Hofbrau Munchen Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hofbrau Munchen Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.