We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hofbrau Munchen Berlin

Hofbrau Munchen Berlin
Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 30 | 10178, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 679 66 55 20
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 5,752 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: The Hofbräu in Berlin opened its doors on 4th November 2011 and has been synonymous with Bavarian spirit in the capital ever since. With nicely cooled original Hofbräu beer served in “Maßkrug” tankards and a comprehensive range of Bavarian specialities we cater to your appetite. Our staff, dressed in dirndl and lederhosen also ensure you forget that you’re actually in Berlin. The atmospheric entertainment is provided by our numerous bands of the original Hofbräuhaus Show who play in every Hofbräuhaus around the world. Experience our live band at the following times:Mornings: Mon - Sat 12:00 - 15:00 and Sun 10:00 - 15:00Afternoons: Sun - Thurs 18:00 - 23:00 and Fri - Sat 19:00 - 24:00 A must - not just for fans of Bavaria ! Whether it’s a rustic meal, birthday, corporate event, Christmas party or ‘just because’- with us, every event becomes an experience!Enjoy Bavarian specialities in a comfortable atmosphere or experience the real Oktoberfest ambience at one of our many events - the entire year round!
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic eatery. The dining room is huge and set with trestles and tables in a very rustic setting. Waiting staff are in traditional dress and a band was playing throughout for the enjoyment of everyone especially those on the dance floor.
Service was super efficient and food - mostly pork - was to die for (I've never before had crackling so light and crispy without being salty).
Prices were so cheap for what we had and the atmosphere was so friendly; we had a brilliant time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    289
    335
    77
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Schweinehaxe is superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked a table at the homepage, which worked perfectly.

Really huge place, and crowdy even on a Sunday.

Very impressed with the food. Big portions, quick served, tasty and fresh. GOOD!
Schweinehaxe was gigantic (>1 kg) and I recommend it warmly.
Pricelevel is fair.

Impressed that they also offered spargelmeny. Spargel was perfectly cooked.

We came back also the next night - that says all.
Go there, enjoy, have fun, get an experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value, great pork and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very reasonably priced, great service and atmosphere - good for family as well as couples and party groups. The pork knuckle and the roast pork were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modi'in
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“what a great night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

we asked a local in Berlin where we could have some German traditional food since there are so many tourist restaurants and she recommended we go to hofbrau - and it was fun! a giant place, live music, tons of people, good food, great beer - and lots of laughs! recommended!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Octoberfest in the Capital”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A few yards from Alexanderplatz on the main drag of Mitte (Karl LiebnitzStrasse sits the Berlin outppst of Munich's famous Hofbrauhaus replete with delicious schnitzel and a host of great beer in all sizes. Between the accordion players and the "happy" beer drinking diners, a fun time is sure to be had and the food measures up quite nicely as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hofbrau Munchen Berlin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Hofbrau Munchen Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hofbrau Munchen Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;