We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Louisa's Place to your Saves list
Louisa's Place
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurfurstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our third trip to Berlin and to Louisa's Place. As always, it was the highlight of our European trip. The apartments are well appointed and roomy - we had one on the top floor so there were interesting angles to the walls which added more to its charm. The cleanliness of the rooms cannot be faulted, something that you can generally not say even for the most expensive accommodation.

The staff are marvellous - they all speak English fluently. They bend over backwards to ensure that they meet any need that you may have. They also try to make the experience more personal - it is nice to get a letter in the room welcoming you back - you are made to feel more than a cipher.

The breakfasts are excellent - lots of choice of the freshest foods. The wait staff there are also attentive, without being intrusive.

The hotel is in a prime location - close to the subway, to Charlottenburg Station and to buses on the Ku'damm. There are many very good restaurants of all cuisines close by, and it is close to many tourist attractions.

I can say with my hand on my heart that the date of any trip to Berlin will always depend n the availability of a suite there. If they're full, we we'll change our dates to fit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - the ones at the front can be slightly noisy because of traffing on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    63
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
103
122
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor after we cancelled our rooms at the Berlin Marriott when we had a terrible experience at the Amsterdam Marriott. The staff here was wonderful. Helpful, friendly and attentive.They speak English very well. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel only has about 50 rooms. We has 2 rooms and they were spacious and comfortable each with a modern kitchen. One suite was huge. It has all the amenities and it's well located near tube stops, buses, hop-on/hop-off. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Well worth the price which is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Understated elegance, reasonable rates, accommodating staff who speaks perfect English. Very clean and spacious suites. Comfy beds. Our only complaint was the noise from the 24-hour store on the side street which was a late-night hangout.

Room Tip: Book away from the 24 hour store on the side street. It's a noisy hangout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been there twice and I have been very pleased. Well located, very nice. Like our little apartment at Berlin! Do not hesitate in staying here. You will love it. We didn't take breakfast as we were out so early each day, but it must be also fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice small and quiet hotel. Excellent service. Spacious suite, nicely decorated, perfect small kitchen. Clean and well maintained. Nice pull and sauna. Was almost private. Well situated. Simply very recommended. The only important remark is that there is no air condition so keep in mind to check if it's going to be hot...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at Louisa's Place in Berlin. The location is great, many restaurants and shops nearby, also only steps away from the Metro. Our room was immaculate, very spacious, in fact the suite was huge. A couple of minor issues, although the beds were comfortable, the sofa bed was a little too soft for one person in our party so we would not recommend an adult sleep on the sofa bed, also there is no air conditioning. The lack of AC wasn't really an issue as the nights were cool so we opened the windows.

What really distinguishes this hotel is the front desk staff, to a person they were fantastic. All staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and very willing to help.

One of the best hotel experiences I have had and I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Berlin.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love this hotel! Easy to get to from the highway, situated in a nice area of town on a big road with shops and public transportation to take you anywhere in town.
Our suite was enormous! Comfortable and quiet, complimentary coffee welcomed us at check in. One drawback: they charge for wifi. However, there is an ethernet cable if you have a laptop and usage is free.
Breakfast is the best part. A series of cheeses, coldcuts, yoghurt, fresh bread.
Kudos on staff, all extremely nice and professional.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a little balcony, but since you are in the city this may not be a plus. Our room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Address: Kurfurstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#46 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi and DSL. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Otel, getaroom.com, Escapio, Despegar.com, Odigeo, T4B, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisa's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.