We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louisa's Place

Save Saved
You added Louisa's Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Louisa's Place
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurfurstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 665 hotels in Berlin
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our third trip to Berlin and to Louisa's Place. As always, it was the highlight of our European trip. The apartments are well appointed and roomy - we had one on the top floor so there were interesting angles to the walls which added more to its charm. The cleanliness of the rooms cannot be faulted, something that you can generally not say even for the most expensive accommodation.

The staff are marvellous - they all speak English fluently. They bend over backwards to ensure that they meet any need that you may have. They also try to make the experience more personal - it is nice to get a letter in the room welcoming you back - you are made to feel more than a cipher.

The breakfasts are excellent - lots of choice of the freshest foods. The wait staff there are also attentive, without being intrusive.

The hotel is in a prime location - close to the subway, to Charlottenburg Station and to buses on the Ku'damm. There are many very good restaurants of all cuisines close by, and it is close to many tourist attractions.

I can say with my hand on my heart that the date of any trip to Berlin will always depend n the availability of a suite there. If they're full, we we'll change our dates to fit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - the ones at the front can be slightly noisy because of traffing on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    65
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
108
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor after we cancelled our rooms at the Berlin Marriott when we had a terrible experience at the Amsterdam Marriott. The staff here was wonderful. Helpful, friendly and attentive.They speak English very well. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel only has about 50 rooms. We has 2 rooms and they were spacious and comfortable each with a modern kitchen. One suite was huge. It has all the amenities and it's well located near tube stops, buses, hop-on/hop-off. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Well worth the price which is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Understated elegance, reasonable rates, accommodating staff who speaks perfect English. Very clean and spacious suites. Comfy beds. Our only complaint was the noise from the 24-hour store on the side street which was a late-night hangout.

Room Tip: Book away from the 24 hour store on the side street. It's a noisy hangout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been there twice and I have been very pleased. Well located, very nice. Like our little apartment at Berlin! Do not hesitate in staying here. You will love it. We didn't take breakfast as we were out so early each day, but it must be also fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice small and quiet hotel. Excellent service. Spacious suite, nicely decorated, perfect small kitchen. Clean and well maintained. Nice pull and sauna. Was almost private. Well situated. Simply very recommended. The only important remark is that there is no air condition so keep in mind to check if it's going to be hot...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at Louisa's Place in Berlin. The location is great, many restaurants and shops nearby, also only steps away from the Metro. Our room was immaculate, very spacious, in fact the suite was huge. A couple of minor issues, although the beds were comfortable, the sofa bed was a little too soft for one person in our party so we would not recommend an adult sleep on the sofa bed, also there is no air conditioning. The lack of AC wasn't really an issue as the nights were cool so we opened the windows.

What really distinguishes this hotel is the front desk staff, to a person they were fantastic. All staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and very willing to help.

One of the best hotel experiences I have had and I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Berlin.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love this hotel! Easy to get to from the highway, situated in a nice area of town on a big road with shops and public transportation to take you anywhere in town.
Our suite was enormous! Comfortable and quiet, complimentary coffee welcomed us at check in. One drawback: they charge for wifi. However, there is an ethernet cable if you have a laptop and usage is free.
Breakfast is the best part. A series of cheeses, coldcuts, yoghurt, fresh bread.
Kudos on staff, all extremely nice and professional.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a little balcony, but since you are in the city this may not be a plus. Our room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Address: Kurfurstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Berlin
#5 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#46 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Louisa's Place liegt direkt auf dem Prachtboulevard Kurfurstendamm. Die Lage im Herzen der City West wird umrahmt von zahlreichen Boutiquen, Restaurants, Bars und Kulturangeboten. Wen eine Messe nach Berlin zieht, der wird die Nahe zum Messezentrum und die diskrete Ruckzugsmoglichkeit in der Wohlfuhl- und Entspannungsatmosphare unseres Hauses zu schatzen wissen. Unsere 47 Suiten sind individuell und charmant gestaltet und verfugen uber zwei bis drei Zimmer. Das Interieur beeindruckt mit zeitloser Stadteleganz und hochwertigen Materialien. Alle Suiten sind mit SAT-TV und DVD-Player, Telefon, Badern mit Fussbodenheizung, uberwiegend Balkonen oder Wintergarten sowie voll eingerichteten Kuchen ausgestattet. Die Nutzung des Internets via WLAN und DSL ist fur unsere Gaste kostenfrei. Unser grosszugiger Wellnessbereich ist ganz auf die personlichen Bedurfnisse unserer abgestimmt. In unserem Pool tauchen Sie ab und schwimmen sich frei vom Alltag. Der Fitnessraum ladt zum Schwitzen ein und beim anschliessenden Besuch in der Sauna bekommen Sie den Kopf frei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, T4B, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisa's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.