We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hidden Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Louisa's Place to your Saves list
Louisa's Place
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurfurstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Maryland USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Luxury Hidden Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor after we cancelled our rooms at the Berlin Marriott when we had a terrible experience at the Amsterdam Marriott. The staff here was wonderful. Helpful, friendly and attentive.They speak English very well. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel only has about 50 rooms. We has 2 rooms and they were spacious and comfortable each with a modern kitchen. One suite was huge. It has all the amenities and it's well located near tube stops, buses, hop-on/hop-off. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Well worth the price which is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    61
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
100
117
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, MA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Understated elegance, reasonable rates, accommodating staff who speaks perfect English. Very clean and spacious suites. Comfy beds. Our only complaint was the noise from the 24-hour store on the side street which was a late-night hangout.

Room Tip: Book away from the 24 hour store on the side street. It's a noisy hangout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been there twice and I have been very pleased. Well located, very nice. Like our little apartment at Berlin! Do not hesitate in staying here. You will love it. We didn't take breakfast as we were out so early each day, but it must be also fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice small and quiet hotel. Excellent service. Spacious suite, nicely decorated, perfect small kitchen. Clean and well maintained. Nice pull and sauna. Was almost private. Well situated. Simply very recommended. The only important remark is that there is no air condition so keep in mind to check if it's going to be hot...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at Louisa's Place in Berlin. The location is great, many restaurants and shops nearby, also only steps away from the Metro. Our room was immaculate, very spacious, in fact the suite was huge. A couple of minor issues, although the beds were comfortable, the sofa bed was a little too soft for one person in our party so we would not recommend an adult sleep on the sofa bed, also there is no air conditioning. The lack of AC wasn't really an issue as the nights were cool so we opened the windows.

What really distinguishes this hotel is the front desk staff, to a person they were fantastic. All staff were pleasant, knowledgeable and very willing to help.

One of the best hotel experiences I have had and I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Berlin.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love this hotel! Easy to get to from the highway, situated in a nice area of town on a big road with shops and public transportation to take you anywhere in town.
Our suite was enormous! Comfortable and quiet, complimentary coffee welcomed us at check in. One drawback: they charge for wifi. However, there is an ethernet cable if you have a laptop and usage is free.
Breakfast is the best part. A series of cheeses, coldcuts, yoghurt, fresh bread.
Kudos on staff, all extremely nice and professional.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a little balcony, but since you are in the city this may not be a plus. Our room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel, the hotel staff are very welcoming, offering a map of Berlin and highlighting places to visit suitable for us. The hotel is away from the Centre but there is a U Bahn (underground) and buses very close by to easily get to the many attractions Berlin, the nearest U Bahn station also connects to the airport with only one change onto a Bus. If you buy a Berlin ABC you get free transport across the whole of Berlin for one adult and up to 3 children under 14.
The rooms are huge and have everything you could want, a great lounge, kitchen (no microwave) and really comfortable beds with carefully selected furniture for the building.
There is no wifi in the hotel but there is a Starbucks within about 10 minutes walk which has free wifi, so no problem.
On check out, as we had a late flight, we were able to leave our luggage with reception whilst we visited more sites.
Overall, a very lovely place to stay

Room Tip: We chose a superior suite, which gave that extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Address: Kurfurstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#6 Family Hotel in Berlin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#42 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi and DSL. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisa's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.