We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Q!

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Q! to your Saves list
Hotel Q!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Knesebeckstrasse 67 | 10623 Berlin, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was two times in this hotel and it was every time great. It starts with the great service, friendly and professional employes, the atmosphere and architecture, rooms, the soundtrack and includes a exceptional breakfast. This is not only a hotel, its a whole concept :-) Also very good is the location right at the "kuhdamm". Around the hotel are many small nice restaurants, from french to german, italian, vietnamese or jamaican. Its also located near a U-Bahn station and next to a bus station (with a bus directly to the airport tegel).

What do you want more from a nice 'not to expensive' city hotel?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    204
    49
    12
    17
See reviews for
33
350
55
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our second stay in the Q! already and i must say, the first impression lasts! It was grea againt, although we stayed for 1 night only to travel further and did not have a chance to use the spa area this time. The breakfast was just great, the egg dishes are freshly made after your choice! We enjoyed a nice thai dinner in the restaurant, the kitchen is devine! This hotel is still our first choice when we are in Berlin, really worth a visit!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Me and my partner visited Berlin for 5 days and loved our bathtub room at Hotel Q! Friendly staff, amazing amenities and in a wonderful part of town that is very easy to navigate to other parts of the city through the train or bus. The fitness center is very basic but the spa is beautiful. Stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We got the room at a discount via dagensbedste.dk, so the value at that price was excellent! (Don't know what the normal rate is.)
Everything about the hotel was relaxed, stylish, inviting and quite unique. The breakfast buffet was legendary. The wellness area was nice. Friendly staff. Everything was clean and nice. Great location. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we will choose Q! Berlin if we ever need a hotel in Berlin again. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very service-minded and professional personnel. One of a kind interior decorating and an excellent in-house restaurant that serves delicious Thai inspired courses. Breakfast buffet was big and has something for everyone. The room was clean and bed comfortable.
The gym very lacking and a disappointment to me as I do not lift weights, row or cycle, which were the options available. Personal preference would be running or cross-training machine. Both gym and spa area were only open between 6pm-10pm where I would expect opening hours that were much longer when it is one of the selling points for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I visited the hotel recently on business and location was fantastic, close to the centre in a nice area. Hotel team was very friendly and helpful. Wide range of fresh produce at breakfast. Rooms are spacious, quiet and wifi is free. Overall a wonderful stay and a place to recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed 5 nights on Business. Cool and groovy ambiance.
Room is nicely furnishes, modern, bedding is comfortable. Only point, why 2 individual duvets for a queen size bed? Not convenient...TV Channels a bit limited..
Gym: it is there but is is small...
Food: Breakfast is really good, very nice buffet / A la carte order, fresh products; good atmosphere; did not try the evening menu.
Very good cocktails at the Bar.
SERVICE: very good, friendly and personalized, both casual and efficient.

Room Tip: # 603, with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Q!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Q!

Address: Knesebeckstrasse 67 | 10623 Berlin, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Business Hotel in Berlin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#48 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Q! 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a decade now Hotel Q! ⎯ Or as our friends say das Q! ⎯ Is one of the places to stay in the German capital. Known for its extravagant architecture, the design hotel is a unique visual experience as well as a friendly and warm home to return to from a day about town. Hotel Q! Is located mere footsteps from the famous Kurfurstendamm with its many boutiques and restaurants. Created by the internationally-renowned Graft-Architects, the interior is an awesome red cocoon made from environmentally-friendly materials. The space provides a hearth in which you can withdraw and relax from the raucous of the city, enjoying a fire-side cocktail in The Fox Bar or a cosy soak in your room's elegant bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Q! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel q Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Q!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.