We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Christopher's Inn Berlin to your Saves list
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II) (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Bed was slept in but it was an easily fixed mistake. Also no kitchen for those of us who like to cook. But it's a pretty nice hostel, great location with the U-bahn right outside the door. Pretty clean and nice beds with curtains.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    160
    42
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
68
80
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hostel for four nights in January. We had one of the shared apartments which was fantastic, fully equipped kitchen and nice big bathroom. We only needed to share these facilities with one other couple which was more than fine as we only overlapped for 3 of the nights and never actually saw them, we always managed to miss them. The room itself was huge, the largest we've had our whole travels. Plus having the kitchen was great as it gave us luxuries that you wouldn't expect at a hostel.

Belushis bar was amazing, super cheap drinks and food (which is super tasty). The staff are all super friendly and would always be chatting away to all the guests and are more than happy to point you in the right direction and suggest places to go. The free walking tour which begins from the hostel every morning at 10.20 is HIGHLY recommended as is the pub crawl and concentration camp tour run by the same company.

Location is good - 20-30 minute walk from pariser platz bit the walk is nice. The u-Bahn station is literally right out the front door, and from there it is easy to reah everything in the city
We did hae issues finding it, only because we were given the wrong info. No matter what anyone tells you DO NOT GET ON A BUS. So easy by train, take the U2 line to Rosa luxemburg platz and when you get out if its not immediately to your right simply turn around and walk down rosa-luxemburg strasse.
In short, if you're looking to have a great time in Berlin and meet some
Fun new people this is the hostel for you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I loved it here!!
The room I had was one of the best hostel rooms I've had. It was in the oasis area and had a semi private bathroom and some kitchen facilities
There was a great shared common area upstairs as well as a good bar/restaurant downstairs.
The staff where really friendly and helpful. Really clean, friendly and safe environment.
I throughly enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great hostel, EXCELLENT breakfast, perfect location, nice pub, cool people... and cheap for what they offer! Wouldn't think of any other place if I went to Berlin again. Just steps away from Alexander Platz and a U-barn station.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I spent four nights at St. Christopher's in January of 2008, so this review does need that disclaimer. My friend and I really enjoyed St. Christopher's, it was one of our favorites out of the nine we stayed in while in Europe. It was clean, safe, and in a generally good location. The walking tours, which were free, were REALLY great! The tour guides were informative, funny, and the tours definitely hit all of the must-see historic spots in Berlin.

I will say, the best part of the hostel is the lobby bar. The drinks were cheap, the service was good, the food was tasty (disclaimer #2, we were also fairly hammered while eating) and it was just a relaxing place to hang out after long days of touring. If I were in college again and back in Europe, I'd stay here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The private rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here early 2012 on footy trip with the guys. Obviously having a good bar downstairs is a big plus. Drinks, Food and service at the bar were all good right from the start.

Room wise, they havent tried to cram as many beds into the rooms as physcially possible, so the rooms still had plenty of space to move around and swing your cat.
Rooms were clean and airy.

All in all a good choice for the crew

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen-Hoog, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of the best hostels that i've been. Very cozy and private, even in the room with 16 people you could get your privacy, I will always search for this hostel since they are in the whole europe. The staff was very nice and polite, the breakfast was very good as well, and the localization of the hostel was perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.