We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added St. Christopher's Inn Berlin to your Saves list
St. Christopher's Inn Berlin
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II) (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Deals & Bar Promos
Ranked #30 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rooms and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved it here!!
The room I had was one of the best hostel rooms I've had. It was in the oasis area and had a semi private bathroom and some kitchen facilities
There was a great shared common area upstairs as well as a good bar/restaurant downstairs.
The staff where really friendly and helpful. Really clean, friendly and safe environment.
I throughly enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    219
    52
    9
    8
See reviews for
16
82
127
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great hostel, EXCELLENT breakfast, perfect location, nice pub, cool people... and cheap for what they offer! Wouldn't think of any other place if I went to Berlin again. Just steps away from Alexander Platz and a U-barn station.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I spent four nights at St. Christopher's in January of 2008, so this review does need that disclaimer. My friend and I really enjoyed St. Christopher's, it was one of our favorites out of the nine we stayed in while in Europe. It was clean, safe, and in a generally good location. The walking tours, which were free, were REALLY great! The tour guides were informative, funny, and the tours definitely hit all of the must-see historic spots in Berlin.

I will say, the best part of the hostel is the lobby bar. The drinks were cheap, the service was good, the food was tasty (disclaimer #2, we were also fairly hammered while eating) and it was just a relaxing place to hang out after long days of touring. If I were in college again and back in Europe, I'd stay here in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The private rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here early 2012 on footy trip with the guys. Obviously having a good bar downstairs is a big plus. Drinks, Food and service at the bar were all good right from the start.

Room wise, they havent tried to cram as many beds into the rooms as physcially possible, so the rooms still had plenty of space to move around and swing your cat.
Rooms were clean and airy.

All in all a good choice for the crew

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen-Hoog, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

One of the best hostels that i've been. Very cozy and private, even in the room with 16 people you could get your privacy, I will always search for this hostel since they are in the whole europe. The staff was very nice and polite, the breakfast was very good as well, and the localization of the hostel was perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights, in apartment 6. It was a large room, with a kitchenette and ensuite. It even had a little balcony looking out onto the rooftops of Berlin and the TV tower. Room had good heating, although it wasn't working on the first night, it was fixed within a couple of ours upon mentioning it to reception. You catch the elevator up to the top, then walk up another flight of stairs. Perfectly quiet, considering there is a rowdy bar downstairs which had great meals and cheap drinks. No wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Apartment 6 is large with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Front desk service was perfect, rooms were clean and comfortable, bathrooms were clean and quite large, and the place just felt safe and relaxed.

The Bar downstairs was the best part. 2 for 1 Carlsberg and 25% off food for guests. My fiance and I got a big plate of nachos and 2 beers for 7.50, fantastic. The bar gets pretty packed at night but the upstairs "Chill out" area has a pool table and there was always somewhere to sit down when we got back from a day of sight seeing.

Also, the rooms are far enough away from the front that we didn't hear any noise from the bar or the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#8 of 338 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#13 of 338 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Mitte
Singer109 Backpacker Apartment Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
#28 of 338 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#60 of 338 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
#4 of 338 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Strasse 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.