We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for young people or if you are traveling alone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin to your Saves list
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for young people or if you are traveling alone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Perfect place, location is excellent, just few steps from metro, and just next to main street where are pubs and restorants.
Staff is great, very helpful!!
Pool table, bar that works late: perfect! Great place to meet a lot of young people, have fun, chill out!
Wifi is a little problem: you have to take new password every little a while, but not such a big deal.
If you wanna have fun in Berlin: it's a perfect place!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The atmosphere was cosy and nice.
The dorms were big and very noisy so it was hard to get some sleep.
The showers were not very confortable but kind of clean.
The hostel is well-located, near clubs and bars and not far for the center.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grosfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarem, Portugal
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent location, very nice rooms and good restaurants nearby.
I have recommended this hostel to all my friends going to Berlin.
The staff was amazing! The subway is in front, and it is very easy to reach coming from the central station.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fadadolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Located in Kreuzberg, the best quarter of the best city in Europe!

Nearby you can find really cheap falabel & shawarma restaurants, bars, parks, nightclubs, U1 metro line and sightseeing spots.

The reception/bar is the center of a multicultural atmosphere where you always feel welcome listening to the best music while you have a nice cold drink.

The rooms are spacious and really cool painted.

This hostel is perfect for type of people that goes to Berlin to look for a job, beacuse is very easy to get along with the rest of the guest and start to make friendships.

I had the pleasure to be part of the staff in 2010, being member of the "crazy housekeepers" for 9 moths.

This hostel changed my Berlin experience and my life.

I can´t wait to go back.


PS: Ask the staff for the best parties!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIKEtheCITIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Love love loved this hostel! The atmosphere is great and the staff are so friendly. The common room is a great little addition to the hostel, as is the little terrace just off the kitchen to enjoy breakfast on. Very quiet during the day, but the common room is packed at night. All in all,Just a great buzz about the place.

Room Tip: Theres a great room with a purple Volkswagon Beetle parked inside which is now used as a bed! Cool r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

man is this hostel loud. Our room was directly off of the commons room, which allegedly closed at 10 PM. I admit the staff tried, but were unable to keep the legions of backpackers from listening to music, watching loud movies, and playing their guitars all hours during the night. I liked the place enough to give it another try next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I seriously enjoyed myself at this hostel. The rooms are great, the atmosphere is wonderful, has everything you need. It was also very affordable. My room had a lot of beds in it, but there was a lot of space, large windows. I had a regular small bed (not a bunk bed), but most of the beds are bunk beds.

The location is perfect as well. The neighbourhood is great. It's a funky neighbourhood with lots of cute coffee shops and little restaurants.

There's a common kitchen, little patio, common space with a pool table, etc. I met so many great people at the hostel, despite traveling alone, I was never lonely. The place fosters community. The staff were nice, super laid back. I had an amazing time and I recommend this hostel 100%!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Armony Hotel & Business Center
Kreuzberg
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Mitte
baxpax Mitte Hostel
baxpax Mitte Hostel
#104 of 349 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Check In Hostel
Check In Hostel
#118 of 349 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#12 of 349 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#46 of 349 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Address: Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg , Köpenick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 349 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing