We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Save Saved
You added baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best Hostel Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I seriously enjoyed myself at this hostel. The rooms are great, the atmosphere is wonderful, has everything you need. It was also very affordable. My room had a lot of beds in it, but there was a lot of space, large windows. I had a regular small bed (not a bunk bed), but most of the beds are bunk beds.

The location is perfect as well. The neighbourhood is great. It's a funky neighbourhood with lots of cute coffee shops and little restaurants.

There's a common kitchen, little patio, common space with a pool table, etc. I met so many great people at the hostel, despite traveling alone, I was never lonely. The place fosters community. The staff were nice, super laid back. I had an amazing time and I recommend this hostel 100%!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    12
    5
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
7
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Popayan, Colombia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I must admit that I did not sleep there, BUT when I arrived at well pass midnight and the place was fully booked, the nice sweet stuff directed to another hostel close by, made a call for me to check availability. And gave me a great feeling.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hostel is great! The rooms, sheets and bathrooms are clean and everybody is really nice. The people at the front desk was very helpful about restaurants, tours and how to get trough the city. The location is really good (in front of a train station), I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is the only hostel I stay when I go to Berlin. Rooms are decent and warm, beds are comfy. Bathroom is clean. Best thing about this place is the bar area....beers are cheap, pool table and internet access. There are always people hanging around and I have made many friends here. Location is awesome, tons of restaurants nearby. Excellent! They also have a big kitchen area to cook :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you want to meet a lot of people on your trip,and have a very good place to stay,you should choose baxpax in kreuzberg,because of its casual atmosphere,where everybody is drinking partying and always prepare to go somewhere to the club.
Thank you for best seven days this summer!

Tip:If you reserve six nights,you get one for free!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I have heard that the staff sometimes tries to fool their guest on what they booked.
For example: if you booked a 3 beds room, the staff try to take you to a cheaper room whit moore beds.

...and thats exactly what happends to us.. And i DONT LIKE when people try to FOOL ME on cash or anything, so I realy DONT RECOMENDS this hostel, or any baxpax hostel.

GOOD THINGS ABOUT BAXPAX HOSTEL KREUZBERG:
+Good location, so closed to the subway you can possible be.
+Nice, chilled guest
+Clean anywhere on the hostel, even the toilets and shower where clean all the time.

So somethings was good, but the try to fool us make me just give 2 points to baxpax kreuzberg. The staff are hustlers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This place has a really chill vibe. Despite the liberal environment of being able to smoke and drink in the 'cosmo lounge' things actually get done and for the most part the place is pretty clean. The staff are really great and give great recomendations for whatever it is you want to do that night. Pot and such welcome, just inhale with discretion.
A few changes I would make, book in advance if solo and try to get as small a room as possible in terms of population. Bring shower sandals and a towel. If you can, try and get your friends to go with you and rent out a room, might be more fun! Bring a bag full of change (as in money coins) as they sell beer and soft drinks at reception.
4 nights in Berlin ='s zero days. Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin

Address: Skalitzer Str. 104, 10997 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.