We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect small hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myer's Hotel - Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Myer's Hotel - Berlin to your Saves list
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Metzer Strasse 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect small hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Myers Hotel is perfectly located in the Prezlauer Berg district of Berlin. One block from a tram stop and two blocks from the subway--you can connect to virtually anyplace in the city from this hotel. Location is a residential neighborhood, with great bars, restaurants, nightlife and shopping just a few blocks away. Rooms are clean, well appointed, staff is friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffet would be hard to top--all in all, excellent.

Room Tip: rooms opening to the interior courtyard might be a bit quieter than those on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure for us, that you stayed in the Myer´s Hotel and we hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
46
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Set in a quiet district, this hotel is ideally located for some great restaurants and bars. A short (10 -15 min walk) from Alexander platz.
The hotel itself is really lovely... A change from heartless chain hotels. With Art work on the walls and lovely communal areas... Just a shame it was too cold to sit on the terrace in April! The staff are friendly and cannot do enough to help you. Rooms are spotless and well maintained.
The highlight has to be breakfast... A seemingly endless supply of cheese, breads, meats (for those that indulge) along with cake and fresh fruit.... All served with coffee and a friendly smile. The lady in the breakfast bar is attentive and friendly and really seems to care that you have everything you could want.
When I return to Berlin, I wouldn't think to look at another hotel. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure for us to be your host during your stay in Berlin. We hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snailbeach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed for almost a week in one apartment and was awesome! 2 great bathrooms, very clean and good looking, comfortable bed, very spacious rooms. The bedroom was separated with a door from the livingroom. The couch there was not so confortable for sleeping, but we didn't need it anyway.
Great breakfast also, with a lot of variety and very helpful and nice staff!
I loved this hotel, is much more than 3 stars!!
The tram station is 2 min walking from the hotel and from there to Alexanderplatz is 5 min (or 20-25 min walking from the hotel). There is also a S Bahn station, 5 min walking from the hotel, in the other direction.
1 min walking from the hotel there is also a very cool Bavarian restaurant, with Bavarian food tapas (delicios) and their own brewed beer(also very delicious!)

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. Only when we know, what our guest like or dislike can we improve our service.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Myers Hotel is in a wonderful location - Prenzlauer Berg is a very energized community that is a joy to walk around in, with lots of historical significance. Small businesses are everywhere. Lots of good restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel is very close to the streetcar line and close to Alexanderplatz - a very nice shopping area that is a hub for people hanging out and enjoying Berlin. The hotel is good - comfortable, reasonable rates, mostly good service, outstanding breakfast. We recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback and that you recommend our hotel.
It was a pleasure for us, that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Best regards
André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have to admit that at first I was disappointed. I walked from Alexanderplatz to the hotel, which was a desolate walk which made the hotel seem remote. On arrival I was given a room that was plenty spacious but the windows all looked out at what would generously be called a courtyard but was more in the nature of a 25' air shaft. But the place really did grow on me.
First, the neighborhood gets much better just west of the hotel, with lots of great restaurants (particularly on Kollwitzstrasse) and shops (including an organic grocery store just down the street from the hotel with a decent bakery).
My guess is that for most guests, the trade off of having a quiet room on the interior makes up for not having sunlight or a view of the street. If you are in search of quiet, the rooms were very quiet. The bathroom was spacious; the shower was generous. The tv is on the small side, but I wasn't in the room much beyond sleeping hours. I had no issues with the free WIFI.
Breakfast included a selection of breads, meats, cheeses, granola and cereal with hot breakfast meats and eggs, so quite complete. Staff was very attentive at breakfast.
The location is wonderful. You get to experience a neighborhood feel in an otherwise big city, but just steps from the hotel are trams and underground trains that take you to the heart of the city's tourist attractions in less than 10 minutes.
The only drawbacks I see are that the common areas were pretty smoke filled so they were not pleasant to spend time in, and the bed sheets are pretty skimpy size wise (particularly if you are tall) so that for most of the night I was trying to keep warm and could never cover both my feet and my shoulders.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your honest feedback. Only if we know, what our guest like or dislike can we improve our service.
We are happy, that we could convince you about our hotel finaly. But we will check the common areas and our bed sheets. Thank you very much for your hint.

Best regards
André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This is a privately owned hotel where I have stayed in winter and summer. The breakfast is copious. The decor is antique colonial style. Rooms are comfortable. The staff friendly. Location is the best in trendy Prenzlauerberg known as PB to locals. Transport excellent. Cafés, restaurants and upmarket shops on the doorstep. Also a lively organic Saturday market. I didn't know it at the time but PB is also a gay area!! This is an old fashioned traditional three star hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take standard rooms as they are dull. Go for the better rooms. I was there in 2013 and the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear guest,

thank you very much for you positive feedback.

It was a pleasure for us to be your host during your stay in Berlin.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kbh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel is perfect for a relaxed trip to Berlin. Beautiful rooms with awesome showers. Very close to the center of town. Everything about the place was good, breakfast, service, the room... All in all a nice surprise on a quickly organised business trip,will be back with the family.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

It was a pleasure for us to be your host during your stay in Berlin.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Myer's Hotel - Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer's Hotel - Berlin

Address: Metzer Strasse 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#113 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Myer's Hotel - Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3-star boutique hotel is in a historic building in the trendy Prenzlauer Berg district of Berlin. It offers classical-style rooms, original works of art, and great transport connections. The rooms and suites of the Myer's Hotel Berlin feature high ceilings, fine wood, and paintings. Pictures by local artists are displayed in Myer's Hotel Berlin's courtyard. A big breakfast buffet is available in the hotel's Yellow Salon. Guests can also relax in the smokers' lounge, Havana-style lobby bar, and conservatory. The Senefelder Platz Underground Station is only a 3-minute walk from Myer's Hotel. The famous Alexanderplatz square is just 1 stop away. Direct trains run to the Kurfurstendamm shopping street within 20 minutes. Pankow is a great choice for travellers interested in Coffee, Cafes and Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Myer's Hotel - Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myer's Hotel - Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.