We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meyer's hotel Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myer's Hotel - Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Myer's Hotel - Berlin to your Saves list
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Metzer Strasse 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Iguazu National Park, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Meyer's hotel Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent room, upgraded on arrival, fabulous street view, staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Courtyard and trendy art, throughout, comfy, clean and excellent amenities in the rooms, heated floors and towel racks in bathroom. Flatscreen television. Great neighborhood,short walk to trains, and restaurants. Would highly recommend this to anyone planning a stay in Berlin.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
41
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice room, clean, safe and quiet. Our room faced the front of the hotel and there was no noise at all. Breakfast was hearty and well replenished.

Hotel is not in the center of town. It is a short cab ride ($10 Euro) or tram/bus ride away from the Reichstag, etc. I was looking for charm and this hotel delivered. Many of the hotels in Berlin seemed to be bigger, "chain" type properties.

Nice front desk staff and close to some cool little restaurants within a short walk.

Very happy we picked this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback.
It was a pleasure for us to be your host.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We spent five nights in October at the Myer's hotel in the Prenzlauer Berg part of town. Very elegant building full of charm and with all the comfort of the 21st century. Great breakfast in a lovely room facing an interior court yard where the trees were just turning the color of their leaves. Employees were very helpful and their English was very good. You can buy daily tickets for public transportation (tram, U-Bahn, and S-Bahn) at the front desk; it will make tour stay in Berlin much easier. The tram stop to Alexander Platz is just five minutes fro the hotel.
Just a suggestion for the management: make the reception area more pleasant, you have plenty of room in the lobby!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing an interior court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It helps and motivates us, that you enjoy your stay in our Myer´s Hotel Berlin.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Although this hotel in Prenzlauer Berg might see off the beaten track, it is actually very close to a subway stop and a tram line and, it's a pleasant walk to Alexanderplatz. It's in a neighborhood of small restaurants and cafes. This is what was east Berlin and so the area doesn't have the polish of some other parts of the city, but it grows on you. There is also a supermarket a block and a half down the street. Our suite was large and quiet and the bathrooms have all been re-done and are very handsome. Breakfast buffet is a sumptuous spread with all you could possibly want. We were on the 3rd floor on the front, but the double windows blocked out any sounds. Only downside is the set of steep steps up to the hotel entrance from the interior courtyard. One you are in the hotel, there is an elevator. And WiFi is free, but we found it to be somewhat temperamental and so had to get additional IDs and passwords several times.

Room Tip: 3rd floor suite was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure for us to be your host, during your stay in Berlin.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Perfect location to everything. Very nice hotel with nicely appointed rooms and free wi-fi. Very ample buffet every morning. The rooms have been recently updated and very spacious well appointed bathrooms. This hotel is within easy walking distance to great restaurants, public transportation. Staff is very friendly, especially the breakfast staff. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive replay.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Very clean...we were on the 4th floor..no hot water till 7 a.m...Also breakfast starts at 7 but they were very accommodating as we had an early a.m. flight and they quickly put out food for us before we left at 7 a.m. So remember 7 is the magic number!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback and the hint about the water.

Only if we know, the experiences from our guests, we can improve our services.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We had an overall great experience at the Myers Hotel - prompt reply to our request, warm welcome upon arrival and all through our four nights. We travel with four children/youths, and had two rooms. Our rooms were on the same floor, and both offered a quiet atmosphere. One room had a nice view to the backgarden. Wonderful welcome upon arrival, beautiful furnished rooms, a picturesque mini-garden outside the breakfast room, and of course the delicious breakfast to fullfill all your culinary desires - from healthy products to tasty treats. The staff is helpful, friendly and service oriented. When going back to amazing Berlin, no doubt that the Myers Hotel will be our first choice.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area, which allows you a calm atmosphere. The rooms towards the garden are wonderfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmmyers, General Manager at Myer's Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear guest,

it was a pleasure for us to be your host during your stay in Berlin.
Thank you very much for your positive reply.
We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

André Falckenberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myer's Hotel - Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myer's Hotel - Berlin

Address: Metzer Strasse 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#124 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myer's Hotel - Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Myer's Hotel - Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myer's Hotel - Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.