We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€ 40 Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #17 of 665 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Johnstone, Scotland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Berlin at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just back from a five night stay at the Ritz-Carlton, Berlin. With my wife I stayed in a Club room on the 10th floor. The room, perfect, large comfortable bed, bathroom fully equipped. Housekeeping kept the room in top condition during my stay. Club lounge, superb staff, friendly, efficient and always on hand with a warm greeting. Food, tea, coffee and drink presentations throughout the day, a joy. Brasserie Desbrosses, breakfast, lunch, dinner, you'll find it hard to beat in Berlin. My high-spot in the hotel, the Curtain Club, the hotel bar. In decoration it was straight out of the Ralph Lauren style book, dark wood ceilings and walls, soft lighting, and comfortable furnishings. Staff on floor and behind the bar always on hand with fast speedy service. Want a cocktail, the menu is extensive or have one made to your personal requirements. Plus, the bar staff make a show of preparation with rock music and flames as they prepare signature cocktails. There is also a highly skilled pianist who manages, effortlessly, to entertain the clients. One of his skills is that the volume of playing is loud enough for enjoyment in a crowded room but without drowning out conversation, a rare and welcome skill.
Do I recommend the Ritz-Carlton, unreservedly, will I use the hotel on a future trip to Berlin, naturally.

Room Tip: A Club room is the preferred choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    944
    216
    67
    14
    10
See reviews for
183
519
89
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days while in Berlin for meetings. This Rtiz Carlton should be the stand for other European luxury hotels. It's extremely well designed with a great combination of high end traditional while not sacrificing approachability and comfort.

The staff is extremely professional and thoughtful.
Food is impeccable (great tea service).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Some hotels seem to have to really try hard to be elegant. The Ritz Carlton on Potsdamer Platz just is! From the moment of being greeted warmly at the curbside, through a similarly warm welcome at the front desk to entering one's cozy, inviting room, the experience at this Ritz Carlton is exquisite. Located on what was once the barren Potsdamer Platz you are in the heart of one of the most amazing cities in the world. The Brandenburg Gate is 15 minutes walk, the heart wrenching Holocaust Memorial is even closer and slabs of "The Wall" are on the doorstep. The rooms are well laid out with comfortable beds, immaculately maintained and equipped bathrooms, enough work space and cupboards for easy storage and room service that is second to none. I have been to the Ritz Carlton a number of times and it never ceases to deliver an outstanding experience. Go and enjoy!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I cannot even begin to express what an incredible time we had at the Ritz. I was there with my daughter and sister in law to support my daughter who ran in the Berlin Marathon on the 29th of September. We stayed on the Club level and it was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. From the Tea room to the bar, the restaurants, and the Club room we enjoyed every aspect of our trip. The hotel is the perfect location. Thank you Ritz Staff for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Travelled through Europe in September...best hotel we stayed in. Wonderful service, well appointed rooms, absolutely best bathroom. Location very accessible to all tourist sights, our short stay in Berlin was so enhanced by the help given to plan our days. Nothing was too much bother for the staff of this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Central location, excellent breakfast presentation of food, friendly and helpful staff, great rooms.Easy access to shopping and lovely park nearby. Great restaurants nearby. Very clean rooms, lovely bathroom and exceptional reception area..

Room Tip: Room with a view to the West, nice sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed two nights with my fiancée in August. The usual elegance you would expect from Ritz Carlton, with a fun bar. The cocktail expert was a nice guy and livened things up with his flaming experiments!

The room was very nice, with a view of Potsdamer Platz and a wonderful bathroom. A note as well for the speed of signing up for the loyalty programme. From question to card in about a minute.

My fiancée loves Ritz-Carlton - we had a great stay there in Osaka, where she's from. The hotel in Berlin is equally great and for 200 Euros a night it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#9 Business Hotel in Berlin
#15 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.