We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€ 40 Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #14 of 664 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Usual excellent Ritz Carlton service. Lovely rooms and great location on Potsdam Platz.
The restaurant and bar in the hotel has a great vibe. The service in all areas is outstanding and very friendly and efficient!
A safe choice of luxury hotels in town with good price/value

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    966
    215
    64
    15
    10
See reviews for
179
513
89
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My son and I went to Berlin for a couple days of site seeing and stayed at this gem. We had a room to fit a king. Nice place to sleep, incredible breakfast so vast it eliminated any other meal until dinner. The location is perfect to walk to all the sites in Berlin and the park is right around the corner for walking, running and relaxing. The facilities are fabulous. Everything was clean and the service from all was great.

I know the Ritz comes with high expectations but when it comes through the actual to expectation experience is even better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in the club level, and had an absolutely perfect stay. The staff is so well trained and pleasant, insuring your every wish is granted. The tea, breakfast, and light dinner buffets are top notch. My husband requested oatmeal which was not on the buffet. They were only too happy to prepare it for him. We loved everything about our stay!

Room Tip: The benefits of the club level are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I spent two days in Berlin celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary and we stayed at the Ritz since I have stayed here before in buiness and never had been let down, and it was the same this time: they sure know how to deliver a good experience! We had booked a suite this time and got a really spacious room with a separate living room.

On our Anniversary day, when returning from a good 5 hour stroll in the city we were met with a complimentary cake, champagne and a Anniversary card in the room. All these small things made our stay really great.

The service and breakfast was impeccable as usual.

I will definitely return when in Berlin next time.

Room Tip: Book an upgrade just days before arriving, this is when you get the most value for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very beautiful hotel in Berlin. The tea service is an absolute MUST do. We were disappointed to not get our customary American Express room upgrade. However, room was very nice and the staff were nice as well.
Not necessarily over the top like we are accustomed to with the many other Ritz properties we have stayed at... but would still recommend.
Breakfast was particularly amazing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was great as all Ritz hotels are, the bar was creative but their concierge service was above par. They were very very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating whenever we had a question on how to get anywhere or a great Italian restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was fabulous. The staff was first rate all the way. The room was beautiful, spacious & comfortable and quiet. It was very modern with automatic shades that you could control from bedside. Every night a piece of authentic German chocolate and a bottle of water was left at the bedside. The restaurant was equally as nice. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was an adventure on its own. The restaurant while spacious, had the feel of a country side kitchen with all kinds of pastries & meats with a wait staff that was beyond compare. Location was also great located right on potsdamer plaza. You couldn't ask for a better location and all train stations right near by.

Room Tip: I don't think you could pick a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Marriott, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.