We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Scharnweberstrasse 21-22, 10247 Berlin, Germany (Friedrichshain)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #303 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    244
    93
    22
    8
See reviews for
130
159
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The location is close to the most exciting districts of Berlin with comfortable proximity to public transport. While many Ibis hotels are in utilitarian blocks, this one is in an attractive renovated old building on a quiet street having a private courtyard with car parking. The breakfast room decor was decidedly not to our taste but the food was good - which was important as breakfast is included - and we thus didn't choose the option of one of the delightful local cafés - which we would have rather gone for when looking into what seemed like a kindergarten! The bedroom was bigger than the usual Ibis but the effect was spoiled by providing no lighting which could be switched from the bed. One bedside had no light at all. If they improve the bedroom furnishing and change the breakfast room interior design we shall definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We chose this hotel as a second choice, as we were not able to get into the Alexanderplatz hotel we'd used before. It's a comfortable hotel though, only a couple of stops on the U-Bahn from the centre of Berlin, and in a quiet (mostly!) residential area. Great breakfast buffet, with no complaints there. However, our room 412 was NOT what we expected and considered acceptable. The room was EXTREMELY narrow, and the two single beds were end to end to fit them in. Would suit a couple of youngsters ideally, but we're a bit older! Beware of the rooms numbered 12+ on all floors, as they seem to have the same layout. Would definitely use again, but be more picky about the room number!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 12+ on all floors, unless you like narrow rooms with end-to-end beds!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenzach-Wyhlen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was walking distance from the O2 Arena, but were pleasantly surprised with both the location and the quality of the rooms.
Although not right in the middle of the city it is only a short (5 stop) ride on the u-Bahn to Alexanderplatz and easy access to all the attractions on offer. There is also a great choice of bars and restaurants only 5 or 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
The room we were given was huge (and really a small apartment) with a double bed, a double sofa bed, bathroom, a second toilet and a small kitchen.
The breakfast buffet was include in the price and offered a very good choice and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Although Berlin is not the most expensive capital city in Europe, for the price it would be difficult to find better value, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Berlin on a budget.

Room Tip: The biggest rooms seem to be in the annex (Nr. 1 - 3, and possibly 4 - 6).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuokatti, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our first visit in Berlin and the hotel was good choice for us. The location was quiet, we did not like to choose the hotel in the centrum of the city.You get good value for your money, breakfast included was super and it was very delicious. It was not so long way to walk to Alexaderplatz or you can use metro, only few minutes to walk to the nearest metrostation. There were many supermarkets and restaurants nearby the hotel. When we arrived this hotel, a young and kind man in the reception gave us a map where he has signed some restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at the Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost last weekend with five girlfriends and we had an AMAZING time! We arrived quite late so got a text from the airport (about 35 euros I think) but you can get there on the U-Bahn quite easily.

The rooms are pretty standard, we had two rooms (three people in each). One of the rooms was a disabled room, so had a massive bathroom with a window and three proper beds, whereas the other room was slightly smaller, no window in the bathroom and the third bed was a fold out chair. However, the mattresses are SO soft that I would rather have been on the fold out! I like a comfy bed but they practically swallowed you up.

The location is pretty good, close to a U-Bahn and main road, with some shops close by to get the basics (water/chocolate/alcohol). It's a few stops to Alexanderplatz, which is where you'll probably need to change if you're going further in. There are also some bars/restaurants a bit more of a walk away. We went to a great little restaurant on the first night called Elfida http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g187323-d2181523-Reviews-Elfida-Berlin.html which did great food (try the chicken dishes) and fab cocktails at really reasonable prices - and the staff were lovely, they gave us all a free shot of Jaegermeister before we left!

Breakfast is really nice, smoothies are lovely (though a bit small, however you can get a few) and the ham and cheese and bread are yum. They also have croissants and filled bagels, lots of choice. The staff are sort of helpful, although when we checked in the girl didn't really speak any English so it was a bit of a struggle to work out why she couldn't find our names (because half of our party had already checked in). Luckily there were some guests in the lobby who could translate for us!

Overall it's a really good value hotel, pretty much everything you need. It's not super central so if you want somewhere more bustling then best to stay a bit further in, but for us it was great as we didn't mind getting taxis in the evenings.

Such a good trip, anyone thinking of going to Berlin should definitely go!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we had a pleasant stay at this hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great. i would certeinly stay here again. the room we stayed in was spacious, the only problem we had were the beds, they were too soft for us to sleep, but since we got sooo tired by the end of the day walking and sighsteeing in Berlin we got over it. the location is also very good, metro station, restaurants nice little stores around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost

Address: Scharnweberstrasse 21-22, 10247 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Frankfurter Allee Berlin
Agon Frankfurter Allee Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Berlin City Ost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.