We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Prager Strasse 12, 10779 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Marlenheim, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Very big, clean and comfortable rooms, all staff speak next to perfect English.
We got a good deal on booking.com, so we payed half of the normal price.
One of the downfalls is that the hotel claims to have a swimming pool. What thay actually mean is that there is a swimming pool and fitness center nextdoor to the hotel, and you have to pay 10 euros per person, per day to use any of it. (10 euros to use a swimming pool for an hour or so is, i think, very steep) Also, under 18 year olds are not allowed in!
The breakfast was soooo good! They had such a big choice! The only thing that wasn't very good in the breakfast department is one of the women clearing the tables etc. who was being unfairly rude to us (her name was Chantal M. ).
Around the hotel there are a few restaurants (I recommend the Italian one, San Marino), cafés, a couple of small supermarkets, a petrol station and, most importantly, just around the corner there is a U-Bahnhof (an underground station) which is very very useful if you want to go into the center of Berlin.
The hotel shares an underground parking with the small shopping center nextdoor. It's 13 euros per day though. We parked our car along the road in front of the hotel for 3 nights and 3 days, so we only payed 5 euros for the parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    138
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
71
113
15
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is very nice and tucked back into a quiet residential neighborhood. Had room on first floor. Restaurants nearby. Supermarket nearby. Pastry shop nearby. Not close to center city but close to Metro stop. Excellent breakfast buffet. Felt like part of a Berlin neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Our apartment was spotlessly cleaned every day of our stay and we found the staff friendly and helpful. Our room number was 212, a very bright & airy apartment with a long outside balcony, equipped with table & chairs and a pleasant view onto the quiet street (Prager Strabe) below.
Excellent choice and deliciously prepared breakfast buffet with attentive friendly and polite staff ready to bring fresh coffee/extra milk as required.
The hotel is located in a quiet area away from the main road but within a few minutes walk of Guntzelstrabe underground entrance, linking to all major attractions & shopping areas. In hotel reception there are lots of tourist leaflets & maps. Also the reception area has the added bonus of a computer (with printer) available to guests and which proved very handy for printing off our boarding pass for the flight home.
The hotel has a gym, pool & sauna, a good restaurant and bar although we preferred to walk around the corner to Rickenbackers Inn, a world famous music pub where we enjoyed live music and beer!
On arrival to Tegel Berlin airport we got the X9 bus to the Zoological gardens and then walked to the hotel, a pleasant 15 minute stroll. We found it easy to walk to the centre of Berlin as well as travel on the underground/trains & buses.
Excellent accommodation, good location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you're offered a suite, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We've stayed here many times and with each return to Berlin, we book the Ramada. The rooms are nice, free pass to Elixia fitness center, staff friendly and accommodating, location is great for subway travel. Parking garage reasonably priced. Good neighborhood restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Just back from a short visit to the city. The Ramada is ideally located 3 stops from Zoorischer interchange, shops & restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in. Journey from Schonefeld about 1hr, a bus and two train changes. Prager platz is a really nice location with some local coffee shops etc, Guntzelstrasse is 5 mins walk, would definitely stay here agian.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here for a few days with my disabled mother (who was upgraded to a suite) and could not have had a more pleasant stay. The staff were very polite and helpful, the gym is fantastic, and the rooms were comfortable. I agree that the breakfast was expensive but about 10m from the hotel entrance starts a parade of shops that includes both restaurants and coffee shops and also a supermarket if you want to cook your own! Although I did find it a bit strange that there were no untensils in the small kitchenette so self-catering might have proved a bit problematic.
The main shops were within easy walking distance for me (but not my mother) and the metro is close. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

The hotel is located in a residential area, from the airport it takes around 20-30 minutes to get there. Taxi fare is 21,- EUR. There is a subway-station nearby in walking distance. However at the airport there is no subway!

The rooms are big and comfortable. And I can not complain about the beds (have seen one review pointing that out). The bathroom looks quite new, there is a hair-dryer as well as free shampoo and soap.
In the room there is mini bar and a safe. You can also iron your trousers.
Internet is not free, you have to purchase an online hot-spot ticket which costs 8,- EUR per hour or 39,- EUR per month. If they provide special rates, I do not know.

Breakfast is good, they have a huge selection of cold and hot things. They also make things like omletts on demand. Dinner is also good, you can eat a la carte or buffet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites

Address: Prager Strasse 12, 10779 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#90 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#93 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#105 Family Hotel in Berlin
#109 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant 4 star superior hotel offers sophisticated hotel comfort. With 184 exclusively appointed bedrooms and suites, it is one of the capital city's nicest locations: the Prager Platz square in Wilmersdorf. You can dine in a stylish atmosphere in our restaurant or meet in our bistro with its elegant bar - a social meeting point at all times of the day. Together with the ELIXIA Vitalclub we offer a 4400 m2 fitness and wellness area that you can use for a small charge, providing you are over the age of 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel And Suites
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.