We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underfloor heating in the bathroom..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Schoneberger Strasse 3 | beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
London, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Underfloor heating in the bathroom..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Yep, it's a touch thats such a pleasure it's not to be underestimated,
Underfloor heating in the bathroom.

The hotel in all was modern, very "Swiss" as they all are. Decent location if a little quiet, (which can be good depending on your point of view) you can walk to most attractions without much trouble.

Clean of course and efficient, nice staff.
The cocktails in the bar were made with a lot of care and honoured the classic recipes faithfully.
Breakfast was nice too. Coffee extremely so.. which was welcome after being out in Berlin till the early hours.

I'd recommend it. And it's good value for a Moevenpick which I've found to be a bit overpriced for what they are in a lot of locations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello from Berlin,

thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read, that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment concerning our food and beverage offers.

We hope to may welcome you soon again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    289
    51
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
358
65
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights end of Feb into March. Hotel is in a great location, really handy for alot of Berlin attractions. 10 minutes from Potzdammer Platz which has lots of restaurants and bars. 20 minute walk to Brandenberg Gates, Teirgarden and Jewish Memorial.

The hotel itself is quite modern, very clean and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel as breakfast really expensive (22euros each), and there are plenty of places around town where you can get a nice breakfast for about 6 or 7 euros. The hotel staff were really helpful, in particular Stephen at reception who really went out of his way to help us with some trips, and also navigating the S-Bahn to get back to the airport, so big thank you to him.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly praise of our staff as well as on our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your nice praise for the good care and kindness to all the employees, because they are the heart of our company.

Thank you for your suggestion concerning the price for our breakfast.
We think that our price – performance ratio is justified as we offer our guest personal service together with high – quality products.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel is very clean, staff really helpful and a good nights sleep with no noise from outside. 2 minutes away from U-Bahn station and only a 10 minute walk to the Sony Centre at Potsdamer Platz and the S-Bahn station. We stayed there for 3 nights but didnt eat in the hotel, as 22 euros per person was rather pricey for a buffet breakfast. Lots of nice cheaper cafes sprinkled around, so you wont go hungry. Hotel really central for all the major tourist attractions and would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relations at Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality.

Thank you for your suggestion concerning the price for our breakfast.
We think that our price – performance ratio is justified as we offer our guest personal service together with high – quality products.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sina Bartel
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights over Christmas 2012. Hotel is clean, room is well appointed and quiet and built like a bunker (that is a positive!). Staff was very helpful and friendly. Super easy to S-Bahn (just up the block), and very convenient to U-Bahn. Family voted it favorite hotel of the trip. Only negatives are no gym and wifi was 12 E per day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly praise of our staff as well as on our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your nice praise for the good care and kindness to all the employees, because they are the heart of our company.
I am also happy to tell you that our new gym area reopened in December last year. We would like to show you the new gym as well as the other changes personally during your next stay with us.
Please let me know when your travel plans do bring you back to Berlin again. I’m pleased to reserve a room for you and welcoming you back to our hotel soon again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice large room with great bathroom. Shame we had two single beds rather than a double but that was easy to fix my pushing them together.
Nice restaurant but a little pricey. Breakfast was €20 which felt a little excessive.
Great location an easy to get to on the S-Bahn

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your comment as it is really important to us to get feedback from our guests such as yours. It helps us to identify our improvement potential and to take the corrective measures to assure our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay in our beautiful city.
So thank you again.
Please let me know when your travel plans do bring you back to Berlin again. I’m pleased to reserve a room for you and welcoming you back to our hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of December for the Christmas markets. The location was ideal. We caught the TXL bus from the airport to Brandenburg gate and walked 15 mins to the hotel. However we later found out that when you purchase a public transport ticket, you can use this on buses, u-Bahn and s-Bahn for 2 hours as long as you are going in the same direction. The Hotel was just opposite the old railway station and near to Potsdamer Platz. The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfy. Just what we needed after a day in the snow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

we have been happy to welcome you at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin and hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions at Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your efforts very much and make it a point to evaluate all questionnaires carefully.

We would like to thank you for your good feedback. Of course, we do enjoy positive comments like yours and it is always a pleasure and of great help when we can motivate our team with these, it is a result of their commitment and their personal touch. Please be assured that I am also going to forward your comment to all the staff involved as it is always great to hear that we were able to help our guests to spend some unforgettable time in Berlin. So thank you very much again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Whilst it was a lovely hotel, there were building works going on whilst we were staying which meant everything was a bit confused, for example the bar was temporarily located in a corner of the restaurant, I aslo found the reception staff a little abrupt and the lack of free wifi annoying. That aside, the room had everything you could need, the bed was very comfortable - although the kingsize bed did have two single duvets which i found a little strange. The location is brilliant with many sites within an easy walk. There is also an S-Bahn station across the road as well as a taxi rank.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBartel, Guest Relation Employee at Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion what allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that creep in to the daily work routine.
We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and control a high standard and great hospitality.

First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconveniences concerning the construction site in our hotel during your stay with us. Although we try our best to keep the disturbance for our guests to a minimum, it is not always possible to separate the public areas in a soundproof way.
The arrangement with the small bar area in our restaurant is also just temporarily but we are truly sorry if this caused you some problems. I am happy to inform you that the bar will be reopened again at the beginning of February, with new creations and a new modern design. We would be happy to show you the changes and the new bar personally during your next stay with us.

Nevertheless it is great to see that you generally enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. If in the meantime I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me anytime: sina.bartel@moevenpick.com

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Berlin

Address: Schoneberger Strasse 3 | beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Berlin
#49 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#52 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambienceof the restaurant Hof zwei and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Moevenpick Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.